We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Quest Napier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Napier
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Located in the middle of town, with everything close by. Room had a small kitchenette allowing meals to be prepared. Counter staff member personally showed us around. Washing machine and dryer were free. Beds were fine, toilet and shower more than ok. Tv was smallish but LCD and fine for the job. Small table and chairs and balcony. Ironing board and iron in room. You can easily set yourself up for a lengthy stay here, make your own meals and keep clothes etc clean. Good place

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    114
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
41
177
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed at Quest Napier while touring around NZ for the Rugby. We booked into two adjoining rooms and were extremely impressed with the rooms. They were roomy, clean and quite luxurious. We were extremely impressed also with the service and staff who were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avlie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Quest offered us everything we were after and more. It is a beautiful building handy to the CBD, Marine Parade and supermarket.
From the time we arrived until we left we had fantastic service - personally shown to our room, maps and outings explained, housekeeping etc.
Rooms were exceptionally clean, well suited to our needs and very roomy. Everything we needed to know about the hotel and surrounds was explained.
It was convenient to park our car right next door to the hotel and we were given the option of using this facility or the Hotel parking.
Thank you Ruben, Fiona and the Quest staff for a really nice visit to Napier - I will be recommending the Quest to others and when I come back it is a place I will come back to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fwharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Quest Apartment we had was a very high standard, with excellent facilities, full kitchen, washer, dryer and study area. The reception staff were very helpful and some of the politest we came across in NZ. They arranged a wine tour, on a Sunday, that was both educational, 5 wineries with 8 wines each to taste, and the first where we have poured wine away!
Quest is in a beautiful Art Deco building, as is most of Napier, and the staff, owners and high standard of room made for a really great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here with our baby. The hotel provided a cot. The rooms were very quiet and well insulated. The kitchen was very serviceable. The location is convenient, close to shops and the beach (although it does overlook a carpark). They have parking, but this costs an extra $12 a day (which we were not told until the bill came). They did waive this fee for us which was appreciated. excellent service. i would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grassgrowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Friendly staff along with a great location and wonderful room facilities. This was our last place of stay after a 1 week road trip and it was a great way to end the holiday. The rooms were comfortable and warm. Was concerned about being warm and that was certainly not an issue. Will definately be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

A collection of self-catering apartments in the centre of Napier. Kitchen facilities were reasonable. The apartment was clean, well equipped and covered the needs for travellers on a short stop.
The reception staff were very helpful and gave us a few suggestions. After a visit to the i-site, we went on Vince's Wine Tour, which is recommended.
The council car park next to the apartment building is very cheap but needs to be updated each day. There are a few internet cafes in town if you need to back up photos etc. There is a Countdown supermarket just around the corner for your self-catering needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShuttleTydirium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.2 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Napier

Property: Quest Napier
Address: 176 Dickens Street, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Napier, located in the heart of Napier. Walk to all the shops, cafes, Farmer's Market and Art Deco attractions that this unique city is famous for. Our stylish self-contained apartments each contain a kitchenette for self-catering. Supermarkets are located right behind our building for convenience.Marine Parade and the MTG Hawke's Bay Museum are a short stroll from our front door step and this compact inner city area is a walker's dream. Discover at your pace or hire bicycles to venture further afield on any of the numerous bicycle trails. Our Historic building blends the old with the new for a unique accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing