We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View and Super Hosts”
Review of The Landing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Landing
Ranked #15 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This place is just wonderful. On our arrival our hostess upgraded us to their front room that overlooks the bay because no one was in it. It was beautiful and spacious, bathroom was stunning. Bottle of wine in the fridge and the view over the bay was the best. We asked for directions to a restaurant one night and our host offered to drive us there. You don't get that too many places and there is nothing that you get charged extra for. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 153 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

My husband bought me here as a surprise for my birthday. He couldn't have chosen better. Alan & Jill were very hospitable & welcoming. We were the only guests so were lucky enough to get the top,front suite with the amazing views. We relaxed & chilled out.We enjoyed lovely breakfasts in the mornings & a chat with our hosts - nothing was too much trouble. Highly reccommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

You could not ask more from a bed & breakfast...wonderful hosts (friends)..superior views...great location...what else can we say..oh...actually drove us to our selected restaurant..also has a wonderful womens clothing shop in Napier...''Be Dazzling"...check it out...very cool stuff...thank you Allan & Jill...beautiful people that we now consider friends!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chazman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Great Hosts + Great Food + Amazing Views + Fantastic room = The perfect weekend away.

Thank you so much Jill and Allan - we will definitely be back, and will be telling many many people of this great spot.

Very highly reccommended

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanderzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

An incredible view and wonderful hosts – we felt right at home. Even had American-style iced tea. The washer/dryer came in really handy. The house is on a steep hill and a little bit hard to find, but worth the effort.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaYa5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed here in January, Jill and Allan are fantastic hosts, the rooms are wonderful and you get a very good nights sleep, follwed by a wonderful breakfast.
Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Amazing place to stay. The owners are very friendly and the place is a real treat to stay in. The views are stunning and there is lots to do in the region especially if you like visiting wineries. Stay here and you will have happy days.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenPattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
0.8 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 46 in Napier
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Watea Lodge
Watea Lodge
#3 of 41 in Napier
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cobden Garden Homestay
Cobden Garden Homestay
#4 of 41 in Napier
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing

Address: 142 Thompson Street, Napier, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Hotel Class:4 star — The Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing