We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisey, staff not very friendly, and value not worth it - wouldn't go back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very noisey, staff not very friendly, and value not worth it - wouldn't go back again”
Reviewed June 8, 2009

My friend and I went for the long-weekend and found we were put in a room on the ground floor. It's a 3-storey building, and the stairs going up to the other floors are incredibly noisey. The room was okay, but nothing special. When we checked-out we went to split the bill and were very rudely and curtly told that it wasn't convenient to do that and that policy was one-bill. When I explained I had checked about splitting the bill before booking, the lady very rudely said "and who told you that" When I said I hadn't noted the name she again rudely said "well if you're going to do things like that you should note the name of who you're talking to". We split the bill but got the lecture about how it cost them to do it, and how eventually this would mean they would have to increase their cost, which definitely wasn't cheap to start with. I wouldn't recommond this place

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    187
    48
    7
    9
See reviews for
77
353
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Loved this hotel. Rooms were huge and most face out to the sea, so if you are in the spa bath in your room, you can see the sea. It was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amswifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and were very impressed with the setup. Not once did we have to contact reception for anything they had forgotten to do. The room was clean and comfortable and serviced each day . The spa pool was an added luxury. Would recommend Take Five restaurant 200 yds up the road. Shops, attractions and restaurants within easy walking distance. We would definately stay here again if in the area .

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRexCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Stayed for one night and really liked this place. Room was a great size and very well maintained. We had a lovely beachfront view from our room. Quiet room with very comfortable bed. We had the continental breakfast which we thought was good value for money. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

If you are thinking of visiting Napier, than this motel would be one of the best and I am so pleased we chose to stay here. The motel has 3 levels and it is worth requesting the top floor, as you have great views of the ocean and beautiful sunrises. Beside your king size bed, which was really comfortable, you have your very own spa bath. The room was serviced daily and was spotlessly clean. There are kitchen facilities and also a modern bathroom, in your room. The motel is situated across the road from the ocean, walking distance to shops & restaurants and most of the main attractions.
I would recommend this mote,l as a must, when staying in Napier.

  • Liked — Spotlessly clean & comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2009

We are so glad we chose this place to stay, while in Napier. Situated on Marine Parade and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, main attractions and the ocean. The room had a spa bath, beside the bed, good kitchen facillities, and a modern bathroom. The bed (king size) was really comfortable and our room was serviced daily. It was spotlessly clean. We booked a room on the 3rd floor which was great as it had stunning sunrise & sunset views. The 2nd & 3rd floors have balconys, so I would recommend these, as it was great at night to sit and have your dinner or a drink. The staff and management were very helpful with any queries that you may have during your stay. We would definately stay at Shoreline again, when next in Napier.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#8 of 47 in Napier
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Property: Shoreline Motel Napier
Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Napier
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#9 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing