We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great view”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This motel provided everything required , sea view, off road parking , spa bath. Huge big comfortable bed
Very clean and tidy . Staff friendly . Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants
Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Would recommend a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review.

We are glad the you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

with regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    185
    48
    7
    9
See reviews for
77
352
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed in a seafront appartment on the highest floor in February.

Arrived on Sunday in the Art Deco Weekend and enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking down at the vintage cars on parade.
Also enjoyed having breakfast here watching the sun over the sea.

We found the room spacious and clean. Did not use the spa.

Free (limited) wifi worked ok.

As other reviewers mention the parking space is a little limited. However we found a place as we arrived shortly after 1p.m.

Would like to stay here again if we come back to Napier.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us here at Shoreline Motel a nice review.

We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a fantastic time at Art Deco weekend.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

with regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I purchased a Grabone voucher as we have stayed here a couple of times before. We again had a room overlooking the ocean and everything was as it had been before. On checking out I mentioned a housekeeping suggestion to the person on duty and he was very appreciative of this and I felt it would be dealt with promptly. What was of interest to us, was across the road a children's track had been built, where they can ride their bikes, pedal cars, scooters what ever and the track is like a roadway, with lanes, stop signs, give ways and lights, so bringing the kids may be bring their transport also. Another suggestion if you don't like or are unable to climb stairs ask for a ground floor room. Despite the fact it is on a very busy road, you don't notice the traffic noise and it certainly didn't keep me awake and I am a light sleeper. Thanks for the stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: As per revue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenny49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and taking the time to give a lovely review.

We look forward to your future visits with us.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2014

stayed at the shoreline motel for 2 nights. was a great price decent sized room. would love to get a sea view one time. only 2 down sides that could be improved. more parking and the windows with just blinds on them should maybe have an extra layer of curtain on them to stop the street lights coming in. over all nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank charlene589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review and feedback.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay us at Shoreline Motel.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

with regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great location: close to everything shops, weekend market, restaurants, supermarkets,..
Room: we booked a studio beach view it was very spacious compared to the photos (don't do it justice). We had a jaccuzzi near our bed WOW! The room was so clean & was serviced every day.
Parking: free parking in the car park as well as in front of the motel.
We got there after a long drive, took us 5min to get our key, got in the room it was warm (it's winter) & jump straight into the spa bath! Will definitely recommend this place will go there again thanks Shoreline!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 515lenaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you really enjoyed you stay here with us at Shoreline Motel and really look forward to seeing you in your future visits to Napier.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent Stay. Was here on a two day trip to Hawkes Bay. Great view of the ocean. Spacious room with a huge bed which was very comfy and had a great sleep. The man at reception was kind enough to carry our luggage on the top floor. Housekeeping Staff did the dishes which was unexpected and the room was serviced when we came back. The spa in the room was huge and great in this winter. We enjoyed our stay at shoreline motel.

Room Tip: Look for a room with a view to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you really enjoyed your stay here with us at Shoreline Motel and we love going that extra mile for our guests.

We really look forward to seeing you in the future.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a very good motel with a brilliant view over the ocean and a price that isn't expensive.
It's no more than 5 minutes walk into the heart of Napier CBD along Marine Parade. The rooms are very comfortable and I'd have to say the Manager Peter couldn't do enough to help us with any requirements. I was up there early to play golf and Peter was very obliging in giving my wife an early check in and even when the Shoreline was packed he allowed her to change our room, though there was absolutely no problem with the first one just a ifferent view.

Room Tip: All rooms on this three story Motel face the sea but it is walk up and though the steps are every ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Shoreline Motel and thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. Hopefully your game of golf went well and that your wife had a relaxing stay.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

with regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
568 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Property: Shoreline Motel Napier
Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napier
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing