We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoreline Motel Napier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed here in a twin room and it was excellent. No problems whatsoever great location, friendly staff, wonderful views and immaculate. The rates we got were very competitive. Everything worked as it should. We had a downstairs room and we loved it. We felt at home right from check-in. Book with confidence.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mutly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time to give your lovely feedback. it is our pleasure to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

we look forward to cater you in future again.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    176
    44
    7
    9
See reviews for
74
343
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here in January. We arrived late last night around 11:00 pm and the managers were kind enough to call us and confirm our late arrival. Out of surprise, they waited for us even it was so late. When we arrived, we were also offered to park our motorbike in the garage which was great as we do not have to worry in the night about our bikes in the night. Our room was at the top floor. The room had kitchenette near the entrance, LCD Tv and the SPA. We were so tired with the journey, SPA in the room was great. In the morning, the check out time was 10:00 but no one disturbed us even till 11:00 when we rang reception and asked for late checkout. The guy at reception was so gracious, he informed us that we can stay in the room till 12 noon without any extra charge.
We will come back again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor room to enjoy the best view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time to give your lovely feedback. it is our pleasure to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

we look forward to cater you in future again.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great location in Napier, a short walk from the centre of town. Lovely sea view from our apartment and our own hot-tub. We had a studio but it was spacious, modern and immaculately clean. Good laundry facility and good wifi. Couldn't fault it and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view above the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 88LondonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time to give your lovely feedback. it is our pleasure to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

we look forward to cater you in future again.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed here in January. My friend had a double room on the first floor overlooking the car park and I had one on the ground floor. Cars parked directly outside my door. This gave me the benefit of comparing the two rooms and whilst my room was really very dark even with nets and blinds open, my friends was nice and bright.

Rooms were lovely and clean with a fully operational kitchen, comfortable living space and a flat screen television in both the lounge and bedroom. The bedroom itself was a peculiar and quirky set up. Partition walls with large blinds in place of windows/walls enveloped the sleeping space in a hexagonal shape adjacent to the kitchen. I actually liked it. A large spa bath was against the wall of the bedroom which I found a little odd with the bathroom featuring basin, toilet and shower in a separate room entirely off the kitchen. The spa bath took an age to fill and was very noisy so I was very self concious using it in the evening.

The location of the motel was on the seafront and a nice 10 minute walk along the way into town past lots of nice places to eat and beautiful buildings and landscaped gardens to see.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor for better light
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbanexplorer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time to give your lovely feedback. it is our pleasure to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

we look forward to cater you in future again.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

My partner and I finished off a romantic 5 day Taupo/Napier trip with two nights at The Shoreline.
We were at Motel de la mer on our last stay but found that for a similarly quality motel, Shoreline had a private balcony for each room and the tariff was about $30 per night cheaper. the staff were very friendly and helpful. We'd arrived before noon from Taupo had not requested an early check in when we had booked but Lydia on reception happily juggled things around so the we could check in immediately and not have to wait till 2pm - Thank you. Although, the only downfall is the lack of an individual heat pump/air con unit in the room [had a small internal unit] we will definitely be back to Shoreline for all our future visits to Napier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phuketin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your time to give a lovely feedback about Shoreline Motel.
Thank for giving us the opportunity to make your visit memorable.

We look forward to cater you in future.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a unit on the first floor. The unit was large, but long and narrow so it was very gloomy and you had to put the lights on to be able to read. There was a lot of noise when people went up and down the staircase. There was a wardrobe with 3 coat hangers and not a single drawer for storage of clothes, although there was plenty of room for a small chest of drawers. The towels were very thin, a bit like a terry tea towel.
On the plus side the reception staff were great, and even came to help us with the wifi. The location is good.
A coat of white paint on the walls and a small chest of drawers would improve them tremendously. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RosinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi There

Thank you so much for your time to give us the feedback. We shall keep your suggestions in future planning.

Again thanking you for your time

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Found this Motel very good fantastic views and nice big spa in the room . Good value for money in Napier parking was a bit of a problem but that would be the only down side . Will stay there again soon

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 625duncanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi There

Thank you so much for your time to write down such a lovely words.

we look forward to cater you in future again.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Property: Shoreline Motel Napier
Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napier
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing