We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
wanagnui
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our room was a sea view with a spa bath.Furnishings tasteful, bed ultra comfortable.Water pressure and bathroom good. Hosts friendly. Its was a pressure and treat to stay here. Good location, walked into town and convenient shops in walking distance. We had a lovely time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    187
    48
    7
    9
See reviews for
77
353
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for four nights recently and found the accommodation comfortable and clean. Rooms have views of the sea and a spa bath (which appears to be the must have room amenity in the motels round here!). Location is close to napier centre and the aquarium on marine parade but downside is quite away from the collection of bars at west quay (taxi required).

Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Shoreline motel for 3 nights and really enjoyed our time there. The location of the motel is wonderful, over the road from the beach and in a quiet area. The motel is within easy walking distance of the main shopping centre of Napier. We had rooms at the back of the motel without views but this did not worry us as the rooms were superbly laid out and roomy.

The reception staff and managers were very hospitable and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boondie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a generally pleasant enough stay of three nights, and the ladies in the reception were quite engaging! Others have mentioned the views and the ideal location, with stretch of beach and within walking distance of not only the small city but the National Aquarium of NZ.
We had the misfortune of being below a very active toddler who loved running around the room, and next to some Europeans who were quite dedicated balcony smokers! However, Napier will keep you busy so you will not be staying in the room that much.
The one thing we wished we could do upon bedtime was to open the windows to let the cool air in, without also letting in the traffic noise. Impossible. Also, the substantial curtains which block out the eastern morning sun also block out the airflow. In other words, we were quite warm during the night, which led to some sleeplessness. Wore earplugs and scant nighties to rectify. Otherwise, quite a nice motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passportwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time, very clean and tidy room overlooking the ocean, our rooms were serviced and cleaned every day, it was a pleasure to stay in such a great place, hosts were friendly as wall

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at the Shoreline Motel again in Dec 2012, and it never fails to be first class. Fantastic ocean views, very large studio accommodation with a lovely spa bath. An easy walk into Napier, and best of all, QUIET in the rooms. The owners are always friendly and helpful, the beds and bedding are bliss. I would reccommend Shoreline to everyone.
Thanks again for another lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Studio rooms with an ocean view. We had a room on the top floor, great if you don't mind climbi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 408MichelleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tully, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great views out to the ocean from the balcony, very clean room, spacious living area, couldn't get out of the spa that was excellant what a bonus. Staff very friendly. Walking distance to the city and resturants, couldn't ask for a better Motel, really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quite. Very close to resturants so one can enjoy a drink or two. Great value for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
570 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
884 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#10 of 47 in Napier
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Property: Shoreline Motel Napier
Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Napier
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing