We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! -- what a place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Shoreline Motel is in an excellent location on Marine Parade with excellent views to sea and balconies to enjoy, especially in the morning sun. It is also within easy walking distance of the town, good restaurants and all the Art Deco sights.
We've never stayed in a studio unit this big! Very spacious living area, large comfortable bed, and topped-off by a spa bath! The kitchen is quite modest but entirely functional including a full fridge, and the place is spotless and well-maintained with units serviced daily.
We were warmly welcomed by Denise who also provided helpful advice re Napier and wine tours. The "welcome" basket of provisions was also much-appreciated. There was good Internet access.
We would highly-recommend this motel for its location and facilities

Room Tip: We were in unit 9 on the first floor, but any of the sea view units have excellent views across Mari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyW1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 566 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We loved Napier and the motel just topped off our visit. If you can afford a little extra book the sea view rooms, it is worth it.
It is within walking distance of the city centre and all the shops and eateries. The views are beautiful and the suites all have spa pools.
The service was excellent and everyone was very friendly. We were here for new years eve and the free concert on the water front stage was fantastic with a huge fireworks display to see in the new year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We used trip advisor to locate this accommodation in Napier during our holiday to NZ we stayed for a few days leading up to christmas and upgraded to a room with hot tub. The motel was fairly quiet (no problem parking) and maybe accounted for the £70@ a night room rate, we were on the first floor with views out over the coast and although I did not intentionally set up to watch the sunrise my UK body clock waking up allowed me to capture the most intense sunrise I've ever experienced. The room and facilities eclipsed many high end UK Hotels that I had paid 3 times the amount for, the welcome when we arrived was warm and genuine even being offered a choice of milk for the vast choice of coffees and teas located in the room although we took meals out the kitchenette provided would have allowed us to be fully self contained. A large powerful shower in a medium sized very clean and well provisioned wash/toilet room was good to find also.
A very large (3 pillows wide) and very comfortable bed (I mean this makes or breaks a hotel at the end of the day) was provided.
Its only a short walk down the seafront road to arrive at the eateries and shops and Napier is a must visit town during a NZ tour due to the Art Deco design of the central and beach front area.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room above the drive through entrance to the hotel, there was no disturbance from ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed the Shoreline. The owners were friendly, and the rooms well equipped. Parking can be a problem, but as the manager siad, people always find a spot. The rooms overlooking the bay were reasonable value for the time of year. We would return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpossum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were very impressed with the layout, decor, colour scheme, roominess and large bed (he is 6'4"). Plus we both enjoyed the beautifully presented breakfast. We had a great one night stay a couple of weekends' ago. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. :) We will be staying again.

Room Tip: Second floor up room with spa has excellent separation of space in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Everything exceeds expectations.. And then the owners Denise, Russell ( and harvie the dog).. Take it to another level! I stay here very regularly, and will continue to do so. A welcoming, comfortable place in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewZealandishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russden, Owner at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for writing such a lovely review on our motel.
Hope to see you again soon.

Denise, Russsell and Harvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed here 2 times and my husband has used it while traveling on business once.
The rooms are so clean and fresh and nicely decorated! The hosts are so freindly and cannot do enough to make your stay a good one.
The location is great - right on the water front and the view is amazing. The spa baths are great and so relaxing! The city is just a 15 minute walk away and you are surrounded with a great choice of restaurants and the RSA is close for a cheap meal if that is what you feel like.
We wouldn't never consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLArmstr0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russden, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our motel. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here together, and hope you can come back and stay with us soon.
Regards
Pauline & John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
587 reviews
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
945 reviews
0.5 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
104 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napier
#4 Best Value Hotel in Napier
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#10 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing