We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We did an impromtue trip up to Napier late one night.. when there was a rugby game on fortunately Shoreline had a room at late notice reasonably priced.

I have stayed here before back in 2010 and found it very consistent. Lovely owners, reasonable rooms for a Motel, nice and clean and has great views. The Balcony rooms with spa baths are great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    181
    45
    7
    9
See reviews for
76
349
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I (honeymoon) sayed at Shoreline on the way back from travelling around the South Island. The staff were excellent, Sue sold us on staying there. The rooms where very nice with everything you need, Nice and clean, Great views. I would recommend Shoreline to anyone. Chris and Kelly.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here twice in recent years the latest on 5 Nov 2012.
The rooms are large and both had a spa pool in the room.
Overall I can highly recommend this accommodation as its a reasonable cost, handy location and the front rooms have a great view of the sea.

If you found this review helpful, please vote - thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kato007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Excellent location, right on the seafront - and about a comfortable 10 minute walk to the town centre.
Our room was very high standard - extremely well equipped. Lots of extra goodies in the tea/coffee basket including chocolate, cheese and biscuits and orange juice. The spa bath was an added luxury which we simply couldn't ignore. Room was quiet (although may well be noisier - from people and traffic - in the Summer. Great view out to sea from the balcony - where we read and drank.
Owners/staff very pleasant and helpful.
Would have liked to stay longer, but on a fairly tight deadline. Would certainly stay again if in Napier.

Room Tip: Better view out to sea from the first floor rooms - as you are above the level of any traffic on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Would recommend this Shoreline Motel to any future travellers wishing to stay there. The unit was modern, clean and warm. The bed was most comfortable. The only problem we had was the Wireless Broadband did not work in the unit we had, but we accessed it from outside the back door of the unit. The motels are central to Napier and probably only takes about 10mins walking and your in the main shopping street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annasorsld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Delightful motel. The in-room spa was amazing. Service was good. Bed was comfortable. It was very relaxing sitting in the balcony looking out at Marina Parade and the sea. I will gladly stay here again whenever I go to Napier.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic long weekend at the Shoreline in Napier. The room was lovely and we were very well looked after over the four days we stayed.The view out to the sea perfect. Pauline & John and the rest of the staff at the Shoreline were an absolute delight to deal with and went out of their way for us even though we had a few changes that needed to be made from when we first booked until the day we arrived.. Thank you we will definitely be back to stay

Room Tip: second floor with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakey5034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russden, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us - it is always really appreciated, by ourselves and our staff. We hope you are able to come back again some time, and wish you both well for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Property: Shoreline Motel Napier
Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napier
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing