We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Excellent location, large clean room with kitchen and Spa overlooking the beach. the owners are friendly and helpful, the rooms are very well equiped and comfortable.
I would stay here again without a second thought

Room Tip: I stayied on the third level, and found it fantastic, excellent view and massive spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russden, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

John & Pauline (Managers of Shoreline Motel) would just like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you can come back and see us again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 581 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Excellent motel and great value for money, what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uglystick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just got back to Auckland after spending a three day weekend in Napier and stayed at the Shoreline Motel - we were up on the top floor and what an outstanding stay we had - the room was brilliant, so so clean and extremely comfortable - the BEST shower we have ever had in our travelling experience and we have done our fair share of travelling! The view was lovely, the room was brilliant and the breakfast we had prepared by John was worth every cent - very yummy and I didn't need to eat a thing until lunch time!!! Both Pauline and John were lovely hosts, extremely friendly and very accommodating - we can highly recommend people to stay at this motel - when we next go to Napier we will definitely stay there again - thank you so much Pauline and John!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

We were delighted to read your recent review, and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Shoreline Motel. We are new managers at this property, and take all reviews seriously. We hope you are able to come back and stay with us again sometime. Thank you for your comments, most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed for two nights in one of the two bedroom family units which was downstairs near the carpark.
On the basis of previous reviews of this property we had pretty high expectations of what to expect but unfortunately we overall felt this place was just average and really nothing special at all.
The room was very noisy and sleep was easily disturbed as the walls and ceiling are not soundproof at all with every flush of a toilet or shower turned on in adjacent rooms very audible in ours.
Also the upstairs rooms are accessed by spiral metal staircases near the carpark which are really loud when someone walks up or down them especially if dragging a suitcase.
On busy days parking here is also totally inadequate with the carpark being full by about 4pm in the afternoon both days we were here meaning everyone else had to park on the street or in neighbouring properties.
The unit itself was okay but the second bedroom which contained two single beds had no wardrobe or coat hooks at all which was ridiculous as you either had to leave everything in your bags on the floor or dump it on the bottom of your bed which for NZ$205 a night is poor.
On the good side the location is nice and the host is friendly and helpful.
Next time I will try a different place as for this money it was not really worth it.

Room Tip: Don't book the 2 bedroom family unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Our first floor spa suite overlooked the waterfront and it felt like a good place to break our road trip for a couple of days and recover from flu. It included a fully equipped kitchenette and refrigerator. Our room's furniture and the king size bed were really comfortable. The spa is located at the edge of the living area, backing onto the separate bathroom. A bit odd, we thought, but it probably offered an extension of the room in which to romp, if so minded.... and within view of the TV.

We really appreciated the balcony overlooking the shoreline and its parkland area. The passing parade of Napier as viewed from our ideal perch was endlessly fascinating. For us, the Marine Parade strip bore a strong resemblance to Bay Road at Sydney's Brighton, a long strip of Botany Bay flanked by public parks and children's playgrounds and lined with Norfolk Island pines. To consolidate the similarities, hoons in hot cars of all vintages cruised - or sped noisily - along the strip on Saturday night.

The Shoreline offered all we could have wanted and more, in economical but supremely comfortable and thoughtfully equipped accommodation. Our hosts were friendly and generous with information and travelling advice.

Room Tip: If you want the waterfront views, you have to accept the main road noises. In Napier, this was no b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This was one of the very best stays during our tour of New Zealand. I cannot say enough about the polite attentions of Pauline and John O'Donnell, or praise more highly the quality of the room (especially the bed). And the view - awesome. Should I ever find myself in New Zealand's Hawke's Bay wine region, this is where I'll stay.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms overlook the ocean, and there are many restaurants and shops within a ten minute w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

It is always a pleasure to return and stay in the shoreline motel. This hotel has put considerable thought into meeting the needs of the traveller and then made a conscious decision to exceed expectations. The rooms looking over the bay are delightful and it is easy to relax and watch nightfall on the balcony with a glass of wine.
Rooms are faultless and very comfortable and one can enjoy a pleasant stroll into the centre of town to enjoy a meal.
Always a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room facing onto the bay and watch the moonlight dance on the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiatiFemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
595 reviews
0.5 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Napier
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#8 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $103 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shoreline Motel is a serene place that feels miles in the sky. Well situated on Napier's promenade, the majestic view of the Pacific Ocean and the misty bluffs of Cape Kidnappers it is like none other in the world. The Shoreline Motel is a stunning beachfront motel with stunning panoramic ocean views located in sunny and vibrant Hawke's Bay. Only minutes’ walk from Napier town, with its cafe culture and boutique shops; and being adjacent to the Napier beach, and a 2 minute walk to The National Aquarium of New Zealand, the Shoreline Motel offers the holiday or business visitor the perfect getaway. The 38 elegantly designed rooms are stylish with ample space and amenities like Jacuzzis are well laid out. The Ocean Front rooms have breath taking view of the ocean from all balconies, where guests can sit and watch the ocean for hours. Accommodation options range from luxury sea-facing studios, self-contained city-facing studios to one bedroom and two bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing