We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our family of 6 recently stayed for 4 nights for a Family Reunion. Wow the Colonial Lodge ticked all the boxes and more. Everything we needed was available. Plenty of towels, blankets and pillows. Everything was immaculately clean, the staff very very helpful. It was easy to use the laundry, the clothes lines were great and a dryer available.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    36
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
81
47
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Beaut facilities, very helpful host, and great welcome

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just stayed here for the last 3 nights and highly recommend this place. The owners and staff go out of their way to accommodate you and are extremely helpful. The facilities are wonderful for kids of all ages including a well maintained games room. Our unit was modernized and very comfortable. Will definitely be our place of choice when visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyJ105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark J, Manager at ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks Tracy!! Thrilled you enjoyed your break here in Napier, excellent that the kids loved the games room ...which is also such a bonus to have them amused!! Gives Mum & Dad a chance to relax also!
Look forward to seeing you again soon, now we are your motel of choice in the Bay.
Cheers Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

3 days of searching the net to find suitable accommodation where Bruno!!! Ivan's gorgeous black haired dog could stay in the motel room with us was a bit of a mish. Then I came across Colonial Motel - Wow from the email communications with Mark to the phone call with Lucy they had sold their establishment well. We arrived earlier than the normal check in time, shown to our room where the lovely Lucy had so kindly left us information on walks around Napier for Bruno. The room was immaculate, clean, inviting & very spacious, the bathroom left a girl feeling ooooooooooh this is really really lovely, the heat pump facility was perfect, & I couldn't get over how spotless the glasses were so neatly displayed in their compartment. With a careful eye on the dog, Bruno enjoyed the freedom of doing his usual exploration of the premises without Ivan & I being too concerned that it was not permitted. With Ivan being a Master Plumber & having owned his own business from the age of 25yrs he did notice that the spa pool temperature was not at the correct heat, but apart from that I would recommend this Motel in high regard.
Bonnie, Ivan & Bruno :-)

Room Tip: The Executive Suite was perfect. The back rooms were very quite & away from the main road traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Cheers for the great review!! We are thrilled that you all had a great weekend in the Bay and enjoyed the motel (especially the bathroom & clean glasses!) which we are really proud of also ...I have just this morning spoken to my pool guy and he has recommended an ideal winter temp for the pool which I now have done - thanks for the advice. Cheers Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a great place to stay, whatever the occasion. I stay regularly for work purposes, but wouldn't hesitate to bring my family here too. Great location, fantastic rooms, really well equipped and serviced, and friendly, helpful staff. No hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thanks very much for your nice friendly words - it good to have great regular guests as well!! Look forward to seeing you next time! MJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed at the Colonial Motel recently with my family en route to see the in-laws. The hosts were extremely welcoming and the Motel was very clean and spacious with plenty of activities for the kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was the perfect place to stay over the weekend for the wedding we attended. The rooms were modern and the bathrooms were squeky clean. The heat pump in our room definately came in handy which was a treat! Great service and great motel lifestyle. The spa and games room definately had us going back for more. I left my phone charger in our room when we left and I called the motel who were super helpful and are sending it back to me in Auckland! Thank you so much and we will definately be staying here next time we are in Napier.
Debbie and Jordan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debo23nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
4.2 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
576 reviews
4.2 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#9 of 47 in Napier
552 reviews
4.0 mi away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#12 of 47 in Napier
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#7 of 47 in Napier
265 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
4.1 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel

Property: ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Address: 164 Gloucester Street | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Highly Recommended on Trip Advisor: Ideally located in award winning park-like grounds just mins to Napier's Art Deco Capital. Walking distance to local cafes, shops and wineries (Mission Estate, Church Rd Winery) * All rooms have been recently refurbished are spacious, fully self contained with contemporary kitchens and bathrooms. * Many on-site facilities including: Heated Swimming Pool, Private Spa Pool, Outdoor BBQ Areas, Games room (Pool-table/Table tennis/PS3), SKY Digi LCD TVs, Air Con/Heat pump,Playground, Restaurant & Bar adjacent etc...* Did we mention local friendly hosts?!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing