We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
82
43
13
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
82
43
13
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 142 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2016

With an Aged Parent in a Napier Rest Home and living in another city I've stayed in Cedar Courts Mobility unit 7 times already this year as I'm able to bring her there for the day. It's the only time she leaves the Rest Home as she can easily cope with its level entry, plenty of room inside to manage her walker, easy access chairs and a mobility bathroom. Not only is Cedar Court perfect for people with limited mobility, it's also perfect for out-of-townees who require not only somewhere comfortable to stay, but also where they can entertain comfortably those not so mobile.
Adam and his staff give me such a warm welcome, and are so helpful that Cedar Court really is my home away from home. My Aged Parent calls it "Your Place".

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bfranc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Seems like going back to the 80s when I first enter this motel. Most furniture, cabinets seems dated (apart from the LCD TV, satellite and heater unit of course),BUT its all there, complete with just what you need to stay comfortably. We arrived late around 830 although the cut off check in time as mentioned in the web is by 8PM. Fortunately the staff waited for us. Room is generally clean and cozy. Wifi reception is good.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank aziziazmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Being located right opposite the Ahuriri Estuary, you can walk along the estuary track while enjoying the beautiful view and sunrise/sunset with friends and family. Our rooms were sparkling clean. There is a trampoline for the kids too. The owner was very nice and helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and made sure we had a good stay. High recommend Cedarcourt motel !

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousC8199LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The motel was ok. Clean but had an unpleasant smell and was quite noisy at night with all the cars going past on a busy road. To be honest I'm not sure how this has won a trip advisor award, the highlight was the sky tv.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KM1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

The location isn't good if you don't have a car.
Apart from that the unit had a good kitchen, big room/bedroom and a large bathroom. Plus there was free unlimited wifi, which was very good and the whole place was quite well cleaned.
Don't expect to get any advice about the area from the guy on reception, customer service is quite below average.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews