We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge Napier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Napier
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms and facilities, spacious warm and comfortable with all the essentials including sky tv, great athmosphere and a kind and warm staff, the adjoining bar and bistro even made it better with a great breakfast and dinner along with a lovely few drinks after in the bar with friendly and welcoming locals, definitely will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
That's great the "locals" also made you feel welcome. With stand alone Chalets and Studios you get a bit of privacy and then can pop in the bar for a drink with the locals maybe even win a Wednesday or Thursday night raffle! Thanks for the kin words Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
36
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

2nd 5 night stay in 12 months with 16 teenage boys for hockey tournament. 2 bedroom units were comfortable and quiet. Each unit had good size lounge with new LED TV's which the boys found very useful. The rooms were serviced daily and were always clean and tidy. The staff and management were always pleasant and ever helpful. No request was to much. My wife came and stayed 1 night in a newer studio unit, which was better than more expensive motel accommodation I have stayed in. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone, and will in fact use them again next time I'm in Napier for work. Having a bar/restaurant on site was fantastic, with superb meals as part of the deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
So kind. We really love having you guys stay, the kids are SO well behaved. Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised in finding everything I need in a room, when staying for business, it was quiet, clean and comfortable, the bed was just lovely with clean fresh white linen, in fact nicer than some of the star rated hotels I have stayed in. Really impressed,

Room Tip: I stayed on the east side it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narelle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we now have a 3.5 star Qualmark rating that we are very proud of and intend to live up too. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Has everything you need and the customer services was really good. I have stayed there twice over a year period and it was great both times. Had a great time there while on a hockey tournament. The rooms were quite and relaxing in between games. We had a lot of down time so having the big tv's in each room were mean. The beds were good and found it easy to have a good night's sleep. The food there was also very good, i enjoyed my stay and im sure others will to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are very lucky to have a crew that really enjoy looking after people, I picked the big TV's myself! Glad someone notices them. Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a great time there while on a hockey tournament. The rooms were just perfect for relaxing in between games. We had a lot of down time so having the tv's in each room were great. The sofas were wery comfortable and declined. The beds were good and found it easy to have a good night's sleep. Close to a dairy so easy to get esentials and the staff were very friendly. The air-con was nice and warm so you never found yourself cold. Recommend this accomoadation to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We find the Chalets are great for families and sports teams. That extra space gives everyone an area to chill out in. Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Absolutely amazing experience, very tidy and neat rooms, great t.vs and couches, perfect, air-conditioning, even when it was cold it was warm, cleaned every day 5 stars wouldn't stay anywhere else. The service is great and is always quiet. There is a park with a trampoline for the kids and a beautiful restaurant and pub on premises. All t.v's have both sky and free view, there is a dairy down the road and is a 1 min walk from the beach. The beads a very comfortable and the shower is a good size however if i was to pick out a tiny, tiny fault the pressure in the showers tends to lack when it is busy however it is still a steady flow.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good booked out 20 - 25 rooms 25 and 24 and 23 all have leather interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayB4544, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Its was great to have you all back again, three years. We are always trying to constantly improve the accommodation so always take note of what our guests say. Cheers & Beers Jeremy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Flew into Hawkes Bay airport and this is well within walking distance. Bit far out of town but the staff and facility are excellent. Well worth the stay and the scenery is beautiful. We tried the suites out the back...very nice .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1JayB, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Long way to come, so glad we were part of a great stay in Napier. We are very lucky to have some great staff and wish you well for rest of 2013. Cheers and Beers Jeremy Bayliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
2.1 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#20 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#10 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedar Court Motel
Cedar Court Motel
#22 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchorage Motor Lodge
Anchorage Motor Lodge
#34 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
At the Rocks Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Napier

Property: Econo Lodge Napier
Address: 85 Meeanee Quay | Westshore Beach, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Napier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Franchisee of the Year for Australasian Econo Lodge by Choice Hotels: Qualmarked 3.5 Star Hotel, Econo Lodge Napier is a family owned and operated property just 50 metres from Westshore Beach, a short 5-minute drive to the downtown Art Deco district, Napier and 1 km from the West Quay restaurant area - we are smack bang in the middle of the Cycleways of Hawkes Bay. Our accommodation is very private & quiet made up of a combination of stand-alone studio suites and 2 bedroom suites. Parking beside your suite, all have air conditioning and king size beds. FREE local calls, FREE parking, FREE WiFi allowance, FREE late check-out by arrangement, FREE airport shuttle by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing