We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Barzurk Gourmet Pizza Bar - CLOSED

Barzurk Gourmet Pizza Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great food and staff, had the chicken breast it was devine! We had a table of 6 and were advised there would be a wait of 20minutes which was fine as there was a great atmosphere and we got great food for good prices would defiantly go back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Went here with my partner using a grabone voucher. He loved the smoked chicken carbonara and I had the prawn and scallop salad which was nice. The service was good, made sure everything was going well. The only downfall was I had booked in advance, so I thought we would at least get a decent table but other than that it was a good dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SawahMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I'd been wanting to check out this restaurant for a while, because of the gourmet pizza advertisement... I love me some pizza. I should start by saying that I tend to get a margherita pizza as the first try of a place, because I figure if you do your margherita well, we have something to go on.

The pizza here was good, and there was plenty of options to choose from, but some of the toppings were so unusual that perhaps it was a little "too gourmet" for my tastes. I'm not unwilling to try new things, but the selections when I went there almost all had an ingredient or two that I was not interested in (e.g. cream cheese, cashews, pumpkin, onion jam, guacamole - stuff that might be fine in other avenues, just not for me on a pizza).

The rest of the menu options seem fine (though, I haven't tried them). The atmosphere and decor are really good. The bar left something to be desired - my husband ordered a margarita (and they did not know how to make one).

I would probably go back to give it a second try, but will probably check out other places first.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Passing meal....”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Popped in when visiting our son in the Tron. Good basic good with excellent and extremely accommodating staff. The Assistant Manager, Courtney, was particularly helpful ensuring that the service offered was nearly perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Caveman1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Celebrated with family a couple of times and if not for the deal, would not venture in because with meals would surely be overpriced because we are paying for the ambience only.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barzurk Gourmet Pizza Bar also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing