We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grillers been grilled”
Review of Grillers Burgers & More - CLOSED

Grillers Burgers & More
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Grillers been grilled”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went for dinner Wednesday July 10th, Unfortunately it has closed down. I ended up at the Helm instead.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Herewini E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raglan, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“worst service ever.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went to grillers with friends,and will never go back,ordered drinks they came they never asked us again for drinks,waited and waited to get our order taken,we had to ask the waitress then she disappeared for 10 mins had to ask again,orders were wrong,didn't what mushroom sauce but got it, ribs were steamed not BBQ,steak was not rare but well done,staff were not friendly it was as if they just didn't care,there was other people walking out.. We went to pay and told them there service sux and we were paying only for some of it..they didn't say a word,I have never ever had this bad of service and we eat out alot,the staff member never said a word,shame on you grillers we won't be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious chicken burger”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Visited this restaurant in early Mar 2013. My husband ordered the grilled chicken burger and it was delicious-the meat was succulent and the melted cheese tasted good with it.

We found the mushroom and bacon soup to be a tad too salty for our taste.The texture of the soup is good though and the portion was big enough for two persons to share.

However, I was disappointed with my fish of the day meal- pan grilled snapper as it was on the dry side. Our bill came up to NZD50 (main meals and a soup).

We liked the service by the waiter here. He was very enthusiastic and made us happy diners.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChinoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

A last minute booking so was lucky to get a table as they were really busy. Waitress was helpful and we didn't have to wait too long for our meals. Have been there before and never had a bad meal and this time was no exception - our steak bernaise was divine and we finished off with icecream sundays. They make a very nice one. Prices are very competitive and the meal is good value for money. A very family friendly restaurant. a nice place for a small group outing.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Headjob40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome value & service”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great service, and definately worth your money! Steak was perfectly cooked and melted in my mouth. its not a ponsy little meal in the middle of a big plate to. Lots of tasty salad and a good piece of meat. THe burgers here are huge and definatly will try next time i visit. Big ups to the chefs, will definatly go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FarmerChick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grillers Burgers & More also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing