We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gengy's

Gengy's
Ranked #99 of 354 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Mongolian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

This place was amazing..The food was fresh and the freshly cooked pancakes were a real treat.Shame that soft drinks weren't included in the price like other places Ive visited but all in all a good experience I recommend it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikingmaster2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    40
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
700 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Meal was nice, but noisy restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We ate here a couple of nights ago. The meal was ok, and plenty of variety to choose for them to cook for you. But we found the restaurant, (even tho not very full), was very noisy. Perhaps just the set up of the place, acoustics etc. Would eat there again tho.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Good value meals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Went out to dinner here whilst in Hamilton and it was great to be able to choose what I wanted to go in my meal. I choose different meals each time and had different portion sizes if something didnt work out the first time I could go up again as it is all you can eat. Pretty good value for money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great variety, excellent bbq meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

The variety of food at Gengy's was great, plenty of salads, soups, pastas, meats and veges to choose from. The highlight was the delicious bbq meat, which came with lots of different sauces and spices that you can choose to add. If you have a big appetite, this buffet is great value for money, and it also offers some good price offers for birthdays. The atmosphere was nice, and it wasn't too busy when you moved around the buffet to choose your meal.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloeR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gengy's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Favourite eating place,close to Le Grand Hotel, and excellent food

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank smilieDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gengy's also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Gengy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing