We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Best restaurant in the world"”

Chefs International Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 359 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Te Aroha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"Best restaurant in the world"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have been going to Chef's now for many years and whenever we are in Hamilton we just keep going back and back. We have travelled to many places in the world and we still think Chef's is the best. We have told so many people about the great food and really friendly service.
Try the spicy pumpkin soup, the best ever!!!!! I would love the recipe.
Sally and Murray

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    32
    10
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Been going for 14 years...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have been going to Chef's for 14 years and have NEVER been disappointed. The owners know us by name and have our favorite meals committed to memory. The food is fresh and tastes delicious!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic flavors, Nice happy People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We operate a nearby hotel and often pop up to order our take a ways after first being told about this place by one of our own guests. We now at every opportunity refer back many of our guests as they always ask for dinner recommendations. Just beautiful food and the Chands are very welcoming and part of the Hamilton CBD community that makes Garden place special.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaHotelSuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Great Meal with the Boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were at Hamilton for a school football tournament and we took the team here for an evening meal (we did the same thing last year too). The owners were accommodating and cooked all the meals from scratch and at a good price. The lads all had butter chicken with rice and naan and it all went down! I had a lovely lamb jalfrezi (hot) - certainly one of the better Indian restaurants in New Zealand. Great hosts and great food. Ecellent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charliechariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

lovely little restaurant - the only place we get Indian cuisine in Hamilton and Te Awamutu. The owners are friendly and great value for money. Great flavors and hospitality and we have been going there for years.
Wayne and Julie

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chefs International Restaurant also viewed

 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Chefs International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing