We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chefs International Cafe & Restaurant

Chefs International Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 353 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the best Indian restaurant in Hamilton and around fantastic food good quality and inexpensive, we just love it as a family and friends love it too.
Right in the centre of town its easy to get to and great service to boot.
I would recommend it to anyone looking to dine out,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwijudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    31
    10
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BEST GARLIC NAAN IN TOWN BY A LONG SHOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

i Love this place. The customer service from the owners is fantastic, always friendly and accommodating. BEST GARLIC NAAN IN TOWN BY A LONG SHOT I HAVE TO SAY. I love to go there and order a Garlic Naan WITH butter chicken sauce on a cold winters day. if you havent tried this go in and ask for one. Im a regular so maybe they just give this to me but im sure with if you ask nicely and have a warm smile they will accommodate you. Dam now i have made my self hungry for one, see you soon Chefs hahaha.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 5_star_chikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I love this place, have been going for years and have worked my way through the vegetarian menu, it is all so good I can't pick a fave!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kateordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

A true hidden gem, amazing value for money, great food, great service. The squid masala is to die for.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TomKnows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrinsville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A goodie and a cheapie with varied cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Centrally located in Hamilton this small family run restaurant is incredible value. The chef makes his own naan bread, roti etc. Malaysian and Asian as well as European style food such as Tom Yum Soup, Nasi Goreng, Butter Chicken, Roti, Avocado and Brie omelette as well as heaps of other yummy foods. Very reasonable beer and wine prices too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cartref4ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chefs International Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Chefs International Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing