We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asure Barclay Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest on Ward(Hamilton)
$120
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $142
    $101
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $86
    $78
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $84
    $81
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (998)
    Filter reviews
    998 results
    Traveler rating
    241
    452
    218
    62
    25
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    241
    452
    218
    62
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsvalet parkingthe rivera river view roomrooms are smallcentral locationbuffet breakfastwould stay againbed was comfortablethe main streetshort staynew zealandone night stayriversideaccornzcbdwaikato
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    448 - 453 of 998 reviews
    Reviewed December 4, 2013

    Overall for the price we paid our stay was excellent. The staff were courteous & helpful, our room was clean comfortable & tidy & the meals were very good. We will definitely stay there again. Congratulations




    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Macmar2016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

    The hotel team would like to say thank you for the amazing feedback. We believe that we are the best value for money in Hamilton, as we offer a quality product and we are located in the centre of town. To hear that our staff were courteous and helpful, the room was comfortable and tidy, shows the benefits of staying with a hotel over 500 reviews.
    Thank you so much for comments and we really look forward to welcoming you back.

    Kind Regards,

    Daniel McKeown
    Hotel Manager
    Ibis Tainui Hamilton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 3, 2013

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed November 28, 2013

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed November 26, 2013

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed November 25, 2013

    My partner and I stayed over night on Saturday and really appreciated the staff help who were all lovely and accommodating. We had a huge bed and the aircon was lovely, I would have preferred a thinner pillow as the thick hard pillows were not my cup of tea. The breakfast the next morning was o.k but they had no hash browns left at 9.30 when we ate and the sausages were a little salty and kind of overcooked. the facilities were very nice but I could not find a checkout time anywhere in my room. We enjoyed the valet service and the bar was a nice treat at night before heading off to bed

    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ngakaiwhanau
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

    Dear ngakaiwhanau,

    I am very happy that you found our staff lovely and accommodating and enjoyed the big bed. I will certainly cover with the team about your comments about ensuring the breakfast buffet is kept full at all times. Just to let you know that check out times is 1100 and hopefully you get to enjoy this late check out time the next time that you stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our centrally located hotel.
    Kind regards,
    Daniel McKeown
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews