We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rotorua
2 reviews
“Hotel Ibis”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I Loved my stay at the Ibis, really conveniently located to shops, sky city casino and restaurants, the lady that checked us in was really nice, which made us feel welcome from the time we checked in, we had breakfast and lunch at the hotel which we really enjoyed, the service was very friendly, would definately recommend staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    428
    201
    56
    24
See reviews for
162
353
107
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

A hotel that is central downtown hamilton,at a reasonable cost, has helpful happy staff, is a good place to stay, the only downfall we had on the weekend was that the bed was uncomfortable. There is no free parking, we felt the fee of $18 per night was a bit steep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanne098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed in a river view room on level 3. Very good rate due to booking well ahead and being an Advantage Plus member.

When I stay at an economy hotel all I really want is for everything to work, i.e. no problems with aircon or toilet or suchlike. Good news is that everything was in great condition and worked.

Breakfast in the morning wasn't the biggest buffet I'd seen but it's not a huge hotel and it had pretty much all the bases covered (including hotcakes, yum!) so no probs there.

The one issue - There was a constant noise we could hear from somewhere in the building. And by constant I mean that if it wasn't 24 hours a day it can't have been far off. We couldn't work out what it was - thought at first it might have been a laundry room as it was a consistent pattern and kinda machine like. As it seemed to never stop I can only conclude it must be to do with the whole building's air conditioning system. It wasn't loud and it wasn't right next door and we were tired enough that it wasn't an issue for sleeping, but if there were other rooms hearing it more loudly I wouldn't have wanted to be in those rooms!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennomeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Good clean tidy and comfortable. Nice food.
I always find parking a challenge though and the vallet is $18 per time they park your car - but arent all valets a bit pricey!
Every travellers nightmare when the ajoining room guests who I didnt know managed to open the ajoining door! Thankfully it was the afternoon and everyone was decent. I will be checking any ajoining door its locked from now on!
Nice refurbishment going on, new rooms look good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamilton Tainui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamilton Tainui

Property: Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Address: 18 Alma St, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Hamilton Tainui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Waikato River, the Hotel Ibis Tainui Hamilton is your gateway to New Zealand's wonderful Waikato region. Primely positioned in the heart of Hamilton City, the brand new 126 room hotel is ideal for both leisure and business trips. Just 20 minutes from Hamilton International Airport, the hotel also offers easy access to relaxing river walkways, cafes, restaurants, Skycity Casino, shopping and entertainment. Part of the only international hotel chain in Hamilton, the Ibis hotel is a great way to enjoy your stay in the Waikato! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hamilton Tainui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hamilton Tainui Hotel Hamilton
Accor Hamilton Tainui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing