We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Nearby Hotels
Quest on Ward(Hamilton)
$96
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $98
    $90
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $124
    $108
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    $87
    $84
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $86
    $76
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $136
    $99
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $111
    $108
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $81
    $79
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $103
    $100
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $105
    $102
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,003)
    Filter reviews
    1,003 results
    Traveler rating
    243
    454
    219
    62
    25
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    243
    454
    219
    62
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsvalet parkingthe rivera river view roomrooms are smallcentral locationbuffet breakfastwould stay againbed was comfortablethe main streetshort staynew zealandone night stayriversideaccornzcbdwaikato
    Filter
    Updating list...
    885 - 890 of 1,003 reviews
    An Accor traveler
    Wellington
    1
    Reviewed April 10, 2011

    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2011

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Sydney
    1
    Reviewed April 9, 2011

    I normally stay at Novotel, however when I called reservation I was told that the Ibis will suit me more, as I suffer from back problems and that the beds in Ibis are new.

    This hotel services, cleanliness, beds and stuff are better than other 5 stars hotels.
    Thank you for a wanderful experience.
    Higly recommended.

    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

    Dear Guest
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Ibis Tainui on your recent visit to Hamilton and for taking the tme to post your feedback. I am pleased that your stay was a positive one, and that the staff & services exceeded your expectations, I have shared your comments with team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Tainui when you travel to Hamilton in the future.
    Kind regards
    Clare Porter
    Hotel Manager
    Ibis Tainui Hamilton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 6, 2011

    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed April 6, 2011

    I would definitely recommend Ibis Hotel. This is our first choice hotel every time we visit Hamilton. Centrally located, friendly staff and very affordable.

    One thing I noticed with our last stay, was the room we where at was smaller than before. Anyways, would still recommend them.

    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank vienconti
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

    Dear Guest
    Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Tainui on your recent visit to Hamilton, and for taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoy your stays with us and the team was friendly. I am not sure about your comment on the room size all our Ibis rooms are exactly the same size however we do have different bedding configurations so some may appear smaller than other with just a king bed.
    Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Tainui.
    Kind regards
    Clare Porter
    Hotel Manager
    Ibis Tainui Hamilton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 6, 2011

    I had to cancel my booking, but full marks to the way in which this was handled. They welcomed me back and were sorry I couldn't make it. I was reassured my free night would still be available next time I was to make a booking.

    Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    Thank Susan H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

    Dear Guest
    Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your interaction with us. I am pleased that we were able to assist you and we look forward to welcoming you to Ibis Tainui when you are next in Hamilton
    Kind regards
    Clare Porter
    Hotel Manager
    Ibis Tainui Hamilton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews