We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quantum Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is an excellent Motor Inn and my family have stayed a few times. It is our family place of choice when we visit Hamilton. great owners, great service and family friendly.

Room Tip: If you have children and they enjoy a spa, then the family units are definitely the ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahuariki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    29
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
29
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newark, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My family and I stayed at this facility in a family three times after making an online reservation. We were made to feel extremely welcome at check in which went smoothly. The units were clean, spacious and had plenty of towels and accessories. The wide screen TV's in each room gave good reception. The beds were comfortable and I would have no hesitation in returning to this facility when in the Hamilton area again. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the indoor hot tub was well used too. I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

friendly staff, and good location. Rooms are always clean, has a spa too, free newspaper and broadband wireless. Has a bit if road noise as off the main road into Hamilton

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shereeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

I have stayed at Quantum Lodge twice now, and can confidently say there is no where else I'd rather stay while in Hamilton. It is a comfortable setup, rooms small but all you need. Comfortable and warm - also a lovely bathroom. Very handy to most things you need.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cntbrysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

One of the only five star accommodation in Hamilton, two minutes drive from the base shopping complex. Stayed here a few times on the way to Auckland just to break the journey. Nice clean and tidy rooms with modern amenities. Just make sure you stay in a room on the opposite side to the main road that runs alongside, noise is unbearable. Owners are not over friendly but rates are reasonable. Free internet too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flemo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Good clean and tidy motel on the outskirts of Hamilton
Comfortable king bed .
Our room was next to the pool which might be an issue in the summer months, but not in autumn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

Heat pumps & TVs in every room, spacious, very helpful staff (I left my charger behind and they called my cell to organise sending it). Didn't use the spa outside but it was there :-) Real fast free internet. Will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank --00ANTS00--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
3.6 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
4.7 mi away
Argent Motor Lodge
Argent Motor Lodge
#1 of 62 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atrium on Ulster
Atrium on Ulster
#2 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quantum Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quantum Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Quantum Lodge Motor Inn
Address: 1 Karewa Place | Pukete, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#5 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#10 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quantum Lodge Motor Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quantum Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quantum Lodge Motor Hotel Hamilton
Quantum Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing