We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean apartment - excellent value for money”

Victoria Hotel Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Hotel Suites
Ranked #17 of 24 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Clean apartment - excellent value for money”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We, a group of six booked a two bedroom apartment and a studio apartment. We found the apartment had very well equipped kitchen and very clean. Both bedrooms had queen beds and the linen was very clean and sheets crisp. The hotel is very central to the restuarant area and has undercover parking. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozzyfootprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
11
14
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very good value for money and good location. Great to have two rooms, very quiet and clean.
Lovely hosts.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet but some other people I met had changed to a quieter room so would pay to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This hotel is very central and the undercover parking is very good. I felt the decor in the room was rather drab, but it was clean and very quiet. It was very spacious and the shower must be the best one in town. Very powerful. I would stay here again because the rate was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welingtonanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great location in the centre of town with free, covered parking. We stayed for a week and were given an upgrade, which was a nice touch. Our one bedroomed suite was quiet and spacious. The free wifi was a bit slow, but otherwise fine. Staff were helpful and friendly. We asked if we could borrow a coffee plunger and a selection was provided immediately, which impressed us. Similarly, a later check-out time was no problem. The kitchen area in the suite was well equipped and hot drinks supplies were replenished daily. Overall, a very good experience and we will return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed here in early October, and booked a queen studio room for myself and my husband. We were attending a function across the road so it was in a good central location for when we went out later in the evening.

My first impressions were good, it was easy to find and we could park our car in the under cover parking building for free. When I checked in the hotel owner was helpful and I paid on arrival, it was only $136 which I thought was cheap. Our room was around the side of the hotel and off the road, so it was really quiet. The room was nice and clean and everything was tidy. It was basic but everything was there if you wanted a hot drink, or to heat something up in the microwave, so don't expect to be able to cook something in this particular room. There were plenty of places to eat at around the hotel anyway. The bathroom was nice, a shower and no bath, but just what we needed. Their was an air con system, but the room was just the right temperature so we didn't need to use it.

Overall this hotel is great if you are having a night out and want somewhere central to stay. It's comfortable enough and the parking was handy as it was secure. The earlier reviews were about harsh, but maybe they have done renovations or updated it since those were written, but it is definitely priced well and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzchick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

When I arrived here I went straight to my room which had not been cleaned. Even after it was done, there were still pubic hairs in the shower and on the floor. There is no view from the window and a walled in patio area with cig butts scattered around. It is a noisy place with people shouting and slamming doors, so if you're looking for a good night sleep, this is not the place. I wish I'd payed an extra 20 bucks and stayed in a better place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachyBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I thought I was taking a gambol staying here as hadnt read tripadvisor reports as it is strangely classsified as a B and B rather than a hotel on trip advisor.
When we checked in and I couldnt get the Wi Fi to work the manager was concerned and sorted it out within minutes. After that it worked perfectly.
The room was huge and clean, with a large comfortable bed, air con worked fine. We had a kettle, toaster and microwave.
Good shower in bathroom but no bath.
Computers in lobby free to use and free newspaper.
Room could do with a bedside lamp on each side of the bed and some nice pictures.
Ideal location in victoria street where there are lots of good restaurants, we ate at Bank, iguana and gengys.
When we had to rush back to England due to serious family illness they were kind sympathetic and allowed us to print out our changed tickets.
I highly recommend the staff and would stay here again if we come back to New Zealand

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhubarbcrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sudima Hotel Hamilton
Sudima Hotel Hamilton
#46 of 63 in Hamilton
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
VR Hamilton Hotel
VR Hamilton Hotel
#47 of 63 in Hamilton
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel Suites

Property: Victoria Hotel Suites
Address: 303 Victoria Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Victoria Hotel Suites - for affordable, quality accommodation in the central heart of downtown Hamilton. Ideally located on one of Hamilton’s most popular city streets, Victoria Hotel Suites is close to the central business district, walking distance to great local cafes and in the middle of Hamilton’s vibrant restaurant scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing