We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy seating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claudelands Events Centre

Claudelands Events Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
181 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Comfy seating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have been twice to watch the Magic's play. So impressed with the seats and how comfortable they are and the view from our seating was great. There was also a good flow when leaving. We did not have problems with parking as there is onsite and nearby streets to park.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheBarrsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    8
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
588 reviews
404 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Billy Connolly amazing show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed watching Billy Connolly show. I struggled to find the disability parking which was normally available. Good seating good location considering I left purchasing tickets till later than normal. I liked the seating arrangements for Billy Connolly Show. I found the staff very helpful at all times. I recommend getting there early to sort out parking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janr20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Magic v mystics”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Loved this place. Very busy and a nice flow to the queue upon arrival. We found our seats very easy and were happy with our selection. Loved the netball and will go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viv W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible venue for shows”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went to Billy Connelly show. Parking facilities appalling! Meal options were even worse. Have been here for conferences before and it is okay but wouldn't recommend for anything else.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
459 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good conference facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Three days here at a conference - excellent catering (i.e. - I ate too much). Very good facilities. Directions to the conference centre doors could be better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claudelands Events Centre also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Claudelands Events Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing