We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
350
48
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
48
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerwaikato hospitalbusy roadmotor lodgegreat amenitiesplace to staysky tvmodern roomsexcellent accommodationspa bathcomfy beddouble glazingplunger coffeefree wifiair concooking facilitiesheat pump
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 410 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a VERY comfortable 4 night stay at Astra Motor Lodge. Steve and Bronny were exceptionally welcoming and generous. The staff were all very friendly and obviously pay attention to detail. The room was lovely - a home away from home - light and warm, with very comfy beds, and fully equipped for eating in. Looking forward to the next family 'do' in Hamilton so we can stay again! Felicity & Dave

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FELICITY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your lovely words and choosing the Astra Motor Lodge. We both really enjoyed having you all stay with us and loved your friendly nature. We hope the rest of your tour went well and that you caught up all your friends. We would love to see you both again next time you are in Hamilton and will have those comfy beds ready.

Regards

Bronny & Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I needed accommodation for the night near the hospital. Given the late notice of my booking the service I received was amazing. Nothing was a problem and the owners went out of their way to make my night as less stressful as possible. The accommodation is superb - one of the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced in a motel/hotel, and all the facilities in the room were of high quality and excellent working order. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for those kind words. We understand that the last thing anyone needs after a little medical stress is an un-helpful motel. We guarantee a hassle free stay and we will certainly go out of our way to make sure this happen. We really enjoyed having you stay at the Astra Motor Lodge and look forward to catching up again next time you are in Hamilton.

Many thanks

Bronny & Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were thoroughly impressed by the owners Bronny and Steve, they always went the extra mile in making us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. They were great with our 3 children too. We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamiltonxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoy providing that little bit extra for our guest so they do not have to worry about a thing while staying at the Astra Motor Lodge. Children are a fun part of the Astra Motor Lodge and we both enjoy having families staying with us.

We look forward to you and your family staying with us again along with any recommended guest that you send our way.

Regards

Bronny & Steven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was an experience in excellence. Providing so much more than we expected.
Arriving late, hungry and tired in a new town and county we were eating a meal within 30minutes, without even leaving the place. The beds were dreamy, the bed linnen good quality cotton, and the bathroom products NZ Manuka.
We would highly recommend the Astra Motor Lodge and would go out of our way to stay there.
Thanks Steve and Bronny. We really appreciate your efforts to make us comfortable and welcome
We also didn't expect the rooms to be so quiet right on the highway.
The Aussie party of 5

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. It was our pleasure to organise dinner for you and your family upon your arrival. It was just one of many small services that help with your first night at the Astra Motor Lodge. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the quiet rooms and the Hotel standard Sleepyhead beds. We to had a lot of fun and laughs while you were here and look forward to hosting you and your family next time you are in Hamilton.

Kind Regards,

Bronny & Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding and everyone was so impressed with the unbelievable service from our hosts. They were fantastic. The motor lodge is very new and very comfortable, great beds, lovely linen. We couldn't fault anything.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank VictoriaL274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Many thanks for your review and kind words. It is our true pleasure to provide a service to our guests that is both enjoyable and relaxing while in a hassle free environment. We both look forward to providing the same service next time you are in Hamilton while staying of course at the Astra Motor Lodge.

Kind Regards

Bronny and Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews