We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spoilt in hamilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Astra Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astra Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
auckland
1 review
“spoilt in hamilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wow, fantastic service, easy to find, a bed that i wanted to take home with me, beautiful room, what more could a person want on a quick business trip. Thankyou Steve and Bronny, you guys made me feel so welcome. and everything I needed was right at my finger tips. Will difinatly be back. Trena

Room Tip: just talk to steve and brony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review Trena, much appreciated.
It was great catching up and we really enjoyed providing those small but important services that made your stay relaxing. The beds are certainly getting a big tick of approval from all our guests.
We hope to see you again next time you are passing by so we provide that 'fantastic' service again.

Take Care

Bronny & Steven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    43
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
122
129
26
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a VERY comfortable 4 night stay at Astra Motor Lodge. Steve and Bronny were exceptionally welcoming and generous. The staff were all very friendly and obviously pay attention to detail. The room was lovely - a home away from home - light and warm, with very comfy beds, and fully equipped for eating in. Looking forward to the next family 'do' in Hamilton so we can stay again! Felicity & Dave

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FELICITY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your lovely words and choosing the Astra Motor Lodge. We both really enjoyed having you all stay with us and loved your friendly nature. We hope the rest of your tour went well and that you caught up all your friends. We would love to see you both again next time you are in Hamilton and will have those comfy beds ready.

Regards

Bronny & Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I needed accommodation for the night near the hospital. Given the late notice of my booking the service I received was amazing. Nothing was a problem and the owners went out of their way to make my night as less stressful as possible. The accommodation is superb - one of the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced in a motel/hotel, and all the facilities in the room were of high quality and excellent working order. I would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyn323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for those kind words. We understand that the last thing anyone needs after a little medical stress is an un-helpful motel. We guarantee a hassle free stay and we will certainly go out of our way to make sure this happen. We really enjoyed having you stay at the Astra Motor Lodge and look forward to catching up again next time you are in Hamilton.

Many thanks

Bronny & Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were thoroughly impressed by the owners Bronny and Steve, they always went the extra mile in making us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. They were great with our 3 children too. We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamiltonxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoy providing that little bit extra for our guest so they do not have to worry about a thing while staying at the Astra Motor Lodge. Children are a fun part of the Astra Motor Lodge and we both enjoy having families staying with us.

We look forward to you and your family staying with us again along with any recommended guest that you send our way.

Regards

Bronny & Steven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was an experience in excellence. Providing so much more than we expected.
Arriving late, hungry and tired in a new town and county we were eating a meal within 30minutes, without even leaving the place. The beds were dreamy, the bed linnen good quality cotton, and the bathroom products NZ Manuka.
We would highly recommend the Astra Motor Lodge and would go out of our way to stay there.
Thanks Steve and Bronny. We really appreciate your efforts to make us comfortable and welcome
We also didn't expect the rooms to be so quiet right on the highway.
The Aussie party of 5

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. It was our pleasure to organise dinner for you and your family upon your arrival. It was just one of many small services that help with your first night at the Astra Motor Lodge. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the quiet rooms and the Hotel standard Sleepyhead beds. We to had a lot of fun and laughs while you were here and look forward to hosting you and your family next time you are in Hamilton.

Kind Regards,

Bronny & Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding and everyone was so impressed with the unbelievable service from our hosts. They were fantastic. The motor lodge is very new and very comfortable, great beds, lovely linen. We couldn't fault anything.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaL274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Many thanks for your review and kind words. It is our true pleasure to provide a service to our guests that is both enjoyable and relaxing while in a hassle free environment. We both look forward to providing the same service next time you are in Hamilton while staying of course at the Astra Motor Lodge.

Kind Regards

Bronny and Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I cant say enough how highly I rate the owners Bonny and Steve on their customer service. Thank you both for such excellent and friendly service while I was at your motel. Close to all amenities town of Hamilton and the hospital. Beautifully equipped and very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronnyP, Owner at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Astra Motor Lodge as your preferred place to stay while in Hamilton. We continue to meet great people who come into our motel as strangers and certainly leave as friends.
We both look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in Hamilton.

Many thanks for the kind words.

Kind Regards

Bronny and Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
2.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#10 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Motor Lodge

Property: Astra Motor Lodge
Address: 47 Kahikatea Drive, Hamilton 3206, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Astra Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious New Motor Lodge located by Braemar Private Hospital and a few minutes walk to Waikato Hospital. CBD local restaurants and cafes are all within 5 mins in the car. Visit our beautiful gardens or enjoy a stroll around the lake. The 16 beautifully appointed apartment style rooms all with king and superking beds -(can be split into two singles). Sky Guest select with 50 channels plus in everyroom. Full kitchens. Double showers some with twin heads.Spa Baths, heat pump/air-conditioning in everyroom, Ultra fast broadband, wifi, guest laundry. Continental and cooked breakfasts available, with Gluten free options. Plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Astra Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing