We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didnt compare with other 4 star motels we stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BK's Settlers Motor Lodge
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were disappointed at this motel as it didn't match up to other 4 star motels we stayed in whilst visiting nz. It was clean and tidy, but downstairs really small and the lazy boy chairs were grubby and one was burst. The beds were really comfy and staff friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bksettlers, Owner at BK's Settlers Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to place feedback. I agree about the state of the furniture and one of the first things I undertook was to get the furniture professionally steam cleaned. The Motel is now under new ownership and is back up to a good 4* standard with further exciting changes in the pipeline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for BK's Settlers Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed four nights here having decided to stay in Hamilton longer.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Our accommodation was two storey, which included a downstairs kitchen, lounge and bathroom with toilet. Upstairs included two bedrooms and a second toilet, which is handy when traveling with teenage kids.
Downstairs kitchen and lounge area is small although adequate, beds were comfortable.
Some sounds relating to two storey living could be heard around us, although these weren't excessive and didn't stop us from sleeping well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WAPerthFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bksettlers, Owner at BK's Settlers Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place feedback. I am pleased that you had a good experience at BK Settlers Motor Lodge. I am sure that since I have taken over, the positives you talk about have been built on. The place is in the process of being upgraded and we would love to see you back and to share in the changes being made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank kentaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
947 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#18 of 63 in Hamilton
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Settlers Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Settlers Motor Lodge

Address: 200 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BK's Settlers Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern motel, minutes from Hamilton CBD. With secure parking and complimentary wi-fi in all units. Units range from studio units to executive studio units with spa bath. Also, there are one and two bedroom units, some with spa and balcony. Easy drive or short walk to city centre, major sports facilities, shopping centre, supermarket and theatre. Take a short stroll to the Waikato River and walks along the river bank. The beautiful Hamilton lake (Lake Rotoroa) with its boardwalk, cafe and sailing activities is minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BK's Settlers Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing