We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love”

Good George Brewery and Dining Hall
Ranked #34 of 369 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: New Zealand
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love, love, love”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Loved this spot, the location adds to the venues appeal. Absolutely fantastic service and food. I certainly will be a regular.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melzie110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    81
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarina, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stopped in for a beer and bite and service was great from when we sat down.
Im not an expert in beers but enjoyed the stout and cider, the IPA's i wouldn't order again as i don't enjoy them but that is just my taste.
The food we ordered was very nice. Platter had some good cured meats and lovely cheese's, burger was juicy and full of flavor.
Will be stopping in again when next in NZ.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hootermoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beers great foods hit and miss”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went with a group
The beer was great, but they had run out of one of the varietal ciders I wanted to try. Squid was great, pizza great, fish and chips awful- the batter and or oil tasted stale, they were greasy and the batter was too thick (not cooked). The onion rings were similarly awful- reflecting the same batter and cooking.
Will give them another crack but food standards need to improve.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppy500NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Service, Great Food, Great Beer”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Loved this place, staff were friendly, food and beer was great, awesome little bar/restaurant. Keep up the good work team!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tauranga2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hamiltonian redeeming feature”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great craft brewery ad cafe. The beer is very nice, with lots of variety. Plus a couple of ciders.
Food excellent. Staff friendly. Possibly the only reason to visit Hamilton.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good George Brewery and Dining Hall also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Good George Brewery and Dining Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing