We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boundary Court Motor Inn
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great stay at the Boundary Court Motor Inn, Claudelands, Hamilton. It's location was good for walking to the Claudelands Convention center and also close enough to walk into Hamilton central without any difficulty. The upstairs room we had was well equipped, spotlessly clean & tidy with everything we needed for an overnight stay. The pool was refreshing after a hot day out and staff were friendly & helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will definitely recommend to others. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
22
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in Hamilton for the NZ Vs England cricket. We were in a ground floor One bedroom unit which was very spacious; great location too just a short walk from the city centre and all the sporting venues. Ken and Ivy were great hosts

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Had to stay one night in Hamilton as we had business in Hamilton East we needed accommodation close by. We had a one bedroom unit upstairs which was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and very clean. Bed was comfortable, had a good sleep Room was very quiet. The bathroom walls were a bit tired but the shower was wonderful.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms have deck which has an outside table and chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jernie251112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

The motel is very close to Claudelands and therefore great for my stay. Although the units are a bit dated, it was immaculately clean with great towels and linen. Cooked breakfast was fantastic and huge so good value it fed 2 of us. Fantastic fresh take away can be delivered and charged to your room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We booked through the i site when we reached Hamilton. We asked for a quiet motel and we got one. We also asked for a one bedroomed unit and when we arrived we were given a choice of two to pick from! Our hosts told us they were "House sitting " for the owners and they did an excellent job. Our unit was very impressive - we had our separate bedroom and for the first time on our travels, a separate kitchen as well. The unit was very spacious and very clean. The size of the tv didn't bother us (as mentioned by another reviewer) - when on holiday it's not of paramount concern. We had a very pleasant visit and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank book99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.3 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.9 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#29 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aspen Manor Motel
Aspen Manor Motel
#23 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#17 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ballinor Motor Inn
Ballinor Motor Inn
#8 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Court Motor Inn

Property: Boundary Court Motor Inn
Address: 36 Boundary Road, Hamilton 3214, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boundary Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boundary Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing