We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parking a Disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Plymouth
2 reviews
“Parking a Disaster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Ensure you have the hotel front desk staff fully explain the parking arrangements, especially regarding the adjoining casino; make sure you are issued with the correct casino parking ticket from the hotel before you park in the casino parking building. If you return to the hotel in your vehicle after mid-night when a large city function has been running, expect to find under resourced hotel night staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    489
    149
    34
    13
See reviews for
229
407
66
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

We really valued the proximity of this hotel to the shopping strip and restaurant/cafe strip. Staff were friendly and the rooms were delightful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bszj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
110 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed on the 3rd floor, in a Renovated Superior Room for 2 nights. Beds were super comfy! Room was specious and well equipped. The hotel is central and our deal included breakfast. Nice selection and great service! Opposite the hotel, we dine in Adriana's Italian restaurant and warmly recommended. Internet connection in the room is for a fee. Parking is also for a fee. Overall experience at this hotel was very good!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Everything was great except for a minor slip at breakfeast. The fruit had attracted a lot of fruit flies that were not dealt with. But the cooked breakfast was great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#10 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hamilton Tainui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hamilton Tainui

Property: Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Address: 7 Alma Street | PO Box 1, Hamilton 2001, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Hamilton Tainui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Tainui is in the heart of the city, on the banks of the Waikato River, adjacent to the Skycity Casino and entertainment complex. The hotel features 177 rooms, an award winning restaurant, lobby bar and a health club, with gym, sauna, spa and beauty therapies available. Conference facilities are available for up to 350 delegates. Guests have easy access to nearby shopping, dining and entertainment, or relaxing river walks that can be found close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hamilton Tainui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hamilton Tainui Hotel Hamilton
Accor Hamilton Tainui
Hamilton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing