We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Delivery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My congratulations to this Hotel and the lady in reservations that took my call. I left behind some very important medication and thanks to the efficiency and dedication of the team member I was able to get it couriered to my next destination with no fuss and not great cost. This lady was sensitive to my issues and took control of the situation delivering a sensational outcome for me. There is a global shortage of this particular medication so you can imagine my relief when someone so dedicated took my call. A very big thank you and a great job well done. You connected with me in every way. I have been staying in this Hotel for many years and this person has reaffirmed why. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: The beauty of this Hotel is that the lifts are not outside your front door. I always recommend stayi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL001_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest. We really appreciate the time you took to inform us about your recent stay with us. It is really nice to read that you have enjoyed it. We hope that you had a good trip back home. Best regards, Dick Breukink, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hamilton Tainui
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HelpfulHintsGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was a great place to stay when visiting fir a conference. very welcoming, good sized rooms and small gym but very usable. Lovely outdoor sheltered spa - well worth a dip! Very clean and tidy with the exception of the bench top which had not been wiped down- very minor in the scheme of things! Highly recommended! Oh and breakfast on the last day- with the All Blacks!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissahigson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Melissa. Thank you so much for your nce comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Hope you have enjoyed it and look forward welcoming you back. With kind regards, Dick Breukink, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

a good quality chain hotel, great location, very comfortable bed, slept very well. Bars and restaurants handy for meals - absolute bonus having the All Blacks rugby team in the hotel the same night, great people watching in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwivic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for the time you took to inform us about your recent stay with us. Really happy to read that you have enjoyed it. Best regards, Dick Breukink, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Having been put up by my work in a dodgy gaff somewhere else the night before, I really wasn't expecting much from the Novotel Tainui. But I was wrong! The place is very nice indeed. The foyer and rooms are bright and welcoming; the corridors not so much. The bed was comfortable and I had an excellent night sleep. The breakfast buffet was extensive and tasty. All in all, a very comfortable stay and I would definitely stay here again when back in Hamilton

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesbitevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest. Great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the first night in Hamilton was not that great, but hopefully we made up for it. Look forward to welcome you back next time in the Waikato. Best regards, Dick Breukink, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had a warm, friendly welcome at the front desk. They let me park my car right outside the entrance while I raced up to my room and dropped my bags. The room itself was clean and comfortable, with a working iron, coffee making facilities, and nice large bed. The shower was clean, with good water pressure. the next morning, my car was ready, parked outside at the time I had requested. The hotel is centrally located, so I ate out for dinner and breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Craig. Really pleased to read your comments in regards to your stay with us. Happy to see that all worked out well. Hope you had a good trip back home. With kind regards, Dick Breukink, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently stayed at Novotel Tainui and it was a let down. The room was an executive suite, it was tired and looked like it was due for an upgrade. The decor was outdated and if you we're staying for a period of time the lounge was not welcoming. The air conditioning clicked intermittently all night. Meal trays and empty bottles will left by elevators and outside rooms for a long period of time and not picked up. I have stayed here before and it was good however I am wondering whether we just got a bad night and a bad room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBreukink, General Manager at Novotel Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Emma. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Really appreciate your comments in regards to the room lay-out and decoration, as well as the services of the hotel. We will use your feedback to train our staff and at the same time, have a look at all our suites for possible upgrades. My apologies for the disappointment. With kind regards, Dick Breukink, General Manager, Novotel Tainui Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
948 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#18 of 63 in Hamilton
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hamilton Tainui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hamilton Tainui

Address: 7 Alma Street | PO Box 1, Hamilton 2001, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: $116 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Hamilton Tainui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Tainui is in the heart of the city, on the banks of the Waikato River, adjacent to the Skycity Casino and entertainment complex. The hotel features 177 rooms, an award winning restaurant, lobby bar and a health club, with gym, sauna, spa and beauty therapies available. Conference facilities are available for up to 350 delegates. Guests have easy access to nearby shopping, dining and entertainment, or relaxing river walks that can be found close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hamilton Tainui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hamilton Tainui Hotel Hamilton
Accor Hamilton Tainui
Hamilton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing