We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Ranked #26 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Motel”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at this Motel. We loved this Motel lovely and clean, beds very comfortable. We had brought a deal online so we got breakfast for the two days we stayed. The breakfast were very yummy the service in their Cube Lounge was lovely and friendly. The Motel is next to Nosh and also across the road from Pak'N'Save and Subway very handy location. We would definitely stay here again thoroughly recommend this Motel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower block where the room have been recently done up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Liz,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for providing such great feedback and advice to other travelers. We’re happy to hear that you made the most of our complex and its central location in Hamilton. We have also passed your compliments on to the Cube Lounge staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Hamilton.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    76
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
53
58
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice clean room with everything you need. tv, desk , wifi , fresh towels every day, ....
The staff is realy friendly and helpfull.
location is a 5 min walk from victoria street where al the bars and restaurants are.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonaslogghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Jonas,
Thank you for staying with us during your work in New Zealand and it was sad to have you leave us this morning. It’s great to hear you made the most of our proximity to the CBD and even got over to the Mount during your time in Hamilton! Keep up the surfing and we hope to see you again if your work brings you back to New Zealand.
Have a safe trip home.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1 night over the weekend while we were visiting family. Motel was a lovely place to stay. Receptionist was fantastic and the room was great. Lovely and tidy and everything was perfect when we arrived. Very close to city centre and restaurants. We will stay here again on our next visit to Hamilton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Kirsten,
Thank you for staying with us recently and then taking the time to post a review of your experience, we really do appreciate it. It’s great to hear that you made the most of our central location while visiting family.
We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Hamilton.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have recently booked the Conference Room, Bar and Restaurant for two large Customer Events .I found the staff extremely helpful, nothing was a problem.
The restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure the food arrived on time - Lesley even kept coming in and checking every 15 or so minutes to ensure everything was under control.
The Bar staff were professional and helpful.
Parking was plentiful and the the location excellent.
Overall the High Standards has made The Ambassador our venue of choice for future functions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Vic,
Thank you for choosing The Ambassador as your host location for your customer events recently. It’s been a pleasure to be involved in their success. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our customers and making their Ambassador experiences memorable, thank you for highlighting this in your review!
Your compliments have been passed on to our staff and we all look forward to hosting your future functions.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent two nights at the Ambassador Motel on a Grab One voucher which included breakfasts. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Unit clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were an absolute treat. Staff in the cafe were awesome - as was the food. Would definately stay again and reccommend it to friends

Room Tip: Bring swimming gear - a great hot tub onsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Karen,
Thank you for staying with us and good on you for taking advantage of the fantastic deal we offered on GrabOne recently! We have passed on your compliments to all our staff involved in making your weekend so memorable and thank you for recommending The Ambassador to your friends.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here during Fieldays in a business room and then last week in an Executive Studio. Both were lovely rooms, the Executive was slightly more updated.

The staff were fantastic during Fieldays and was nice to be remembered by Hannah again last week.

This will definitely be my home away from home during the next few months.

Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Maree,
Thank you for staying with us during Fieldays 2013 and again since, it’s been lovely having you stay with us. Our Executive Studios are our premium rooms and have small differences in furnishings and bathroom features to those in our Business Studios. During your next stay you may be able to enjoy the new furniture we have arriving this week for the Business Studios!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed at.
friendliness of the staff have made the period of time stayed here a pleasant experience.
For its position on the edge of the CBD, there is good parking access.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Steele,
Thank you for staying with us while you’re in Hamilton for work, it’s always great to see you walk into reception again! Also thank you for posting a review of our property and our service, it is much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel The Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel The Ambassador

Property: Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Address: 86 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3240, New Zealand (Formerly The Ambassador Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel The Ambassador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to Hamilton Events and Entertainment.Located in the heart of the city amidst shopping, entertainment and the CBD, Quality Hotel at The Ambassador is within short walking distance to Waikato stadium, Claudelands Event Centre, Seddon Park cricket grounds and only 20 minutes from Hamilton International Airport.Relax in one of 51 guestrooms and suites, cool off in the pool, enjoy a wine in the house bar or dine in Retrospect, the family friendly restaurant with fresh seasonal cuisine. The Quality Hotel at The Ambassador is the ultimate location for the corporate traveler to large sporting or tour groups looking for that iconic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel The Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing