We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference rooms, Restaurant and Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Conference rooms, Restaurant and Bar”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have recently booked the Conference Room, Bar and Restaurant for two large Customer Events .I found the staff extremely helpful, nothing was a problem.
The restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure the food arrived on time - Lesley even kept coming in and checking every 15 or so minutes to ensure everything was under control.
The Bar staff were professional and helpful.
Parking was plentiful and the the location excellent.
Overall the High Standards has made The Ambassador our venue of choice for future functions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Vic,
Thank you for choosing The Ambassador as your host location for your customer events recently. It’s been a pleasure to be involved in their success. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our customers and making their Ambassador experiences memorable, thank you for highlighting this in your review!
Your compliments have been passed on to our staff and we all look forward to hosting your future functions.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    85
    49
    16
    10
See reviews for
58
77
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent two nights at the Ambassador Motel on a Grab One voucher which included breakfasts. Staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Unit clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were an absolute treat. Staff in the cafe were awesome - as was the food. Would definately stay again and reccommend it to friends

Room Tip: Bring swimming gear - a great hot tub onsite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Karen,
Thank you for staying with us and good on you for taking advantage of the fantastic deal we offered on GrabOne recently! We have passed on your compliments to all our staff involved in making your weekend so memorable and thank you for recommending The Ambassador to your friends.
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here during Fieldays in a business room and then last week in an Executive Studio. Both were lovely rooms, the Executive was slightly more updated.

The staff were fantastic during Fieldays and was nice to be remembered by Hannah again last week.

This will definitely be my home away from home during the next few months.

Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Maree,
Thank you for staying with us during Fieldays 2013 and again since, it’s been lovely having you stay with us. Our Executive Studios are our premium rooms and have small differences in furnishings and bathroom features to those in our Business Studios. During your next stay you may be able to enjoy the new furniture we have arriving this week for the Business Studios!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed at.
friendliness of the staff have made the period of time stayed here a pleasant experience.
For its position on the edge of the CBD, there is good parking access.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Steele,
Thank you for staying with us while you’re in Hamilton for work, it’s always great to see you walk into reception again! Also thank you for posting a review of our property and our service, it is much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent customer service, very friendly and organised. Rooms are clean and tidy and have new furnishings. Great location walking distance to town & Waikato Stadium. Cafe onsite does an excellent breakfast. Pool, parking & heat pump in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience here at The Ambassador. It’s always great to receive such good feedback and also online recommendations which enable other travellers the best advice on where to stay while in Hamilton.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Ambassador Motel is my new accommodation of choice whenever I stay in Hamilton.

I stayed at the Ambassador earlier this year and Hannah and the staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was enjoyable.

The best and only place to stay when you are in Hamilton!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McClutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ambassador again and for taking the time to post your review of your Ambassador experiences. We really do strive to ensure all our guests receive our friendly and personalized service during their stay to ensure they’re stay away from home is as comfortable as possible!
Again, thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you again during the next few months for your upcoming visits to Hamilton.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izegem, België
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Booked 3 weeks june, 3 weeks july

Room size is really good but bathroom is small.It is a bit tight to move around for one person.

Pros: Plenty of room to store luggage, large digital TV, good room heating, Great shower - water temp is hot although easy to adjust. Free WiFi connection is fine. Nice desk area to work on. Comfortable bed. Walking distance from the city and near by stadion.
They have hot tube! I will try this out in the comming days.

Cons: noise from nearby road. No privacy curtain on the window to use during the day - need to close the heavy drapes for privacy. No travel shaving or toothbrush set provided - sometimes this is a nice touch when you forget.

There is no-minibar however a small convenience store 100 metres away to buy whatever is needed. There is a refrigerator.

The best surprise for this motel is the breakfast! - I would return for the breakfast alone!

The reception and restaurant staff are realy friendley and always had a smile, thanks to you Hannah! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your travels to New Zealand and for your review of our property. We thank you for both your positive feedback and suggestions for future improvement. We are continuously striving to renovate The Ambassador in order to improve our guests’ experiences and will certainly take you suggestions into consideration.
We have passed on your compliments to front office and café and we look forward to seeing you again later this week for another extended stay!
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel The Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel The Ambassador

Property: Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Address: 86 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3240, New Zealand (Formerly The Ambassador Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel The Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to Hamilton Events and Entertainment.Located in the heart of the city amidst shopping, entertainment and the CBD, Quality Hotel at The Ambassador is within short walking distance to Waikato stadium, Claudelands Event Centre, Seddon Park cricket grounds and only 20 minutes from Hamilton International Airport.Relax in one of 51 guestrooms and suites, cool off in the pool, enjoy a wine in the house bar or dine in Retrospect, the family friendly restaurant with fresh seasonal cuisine. The Quality Hotel at The Ambassador is the ultimate location for the corporate traveler to large sporting or tour groups looking for that iconic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel The Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing