We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our business has used the conference facilities at the Ambassador several times over the past couple of months. The room is located on the top floor of the tower block and provides an awesome view of the city. Not at all like many conference rooms where you feel locked in. All our needs have been taken care of and the catering is fantastic. Well done Hannah, Anthony and team. The room is comfortable, with a range of seating options, and excellent facilities and very cost effective. We will continue to use.
Lynda CE Interactionz

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John_S11255108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your great review Lynda. Our conference room’s natural lighting and view are often commented on as stand out features in comparison to other conference venues. Your compliments are greatly appreciated by our whole team and we look forward to hosting your future meetings and conferences here at The Ambassador.
Kind Regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 256 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

It was freezing when we arrived and the room was cosy and warm. I was a bit hesitant of the motel being so close to two busy intersections. However it was extremely quiet and comfortable. Within walking distance to river walk and even better a good choice of eateries. Definitely stay again. Perhaps a bottle opener in our room next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Bruce,
Thank you for your great review of The Ambassador.
It’s great to hear that you made the most of our central location and will definitely look at getting bottle openers in our studios.
We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stay there with my two adult kids .Room was dated ,beds hard ,old beds ,pillows rock hard ( had to go buy a pillow )not all the lights work .did not have a welcome info book ,will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate all feedback as it allows us to continually improve our future guest’s Ambassador experiences.
We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, had we been aware there were issues with your room we would have surely done our best to ensure that these were rectified.
The photographs we display on our websites are accurate representations of our room types but as we have 7 different room types we understand that there could be confusion caused.
We are currently in the process of updating our in room compendiums hence they were not available during your stay. Our friendly staff are always available to share their knowledge of the motel and Hamilton.
Again, thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband and I have now been here at the Ambassador for a couple of months. We are working for a while next door so it is very handy for us and has a good secure parking.
The motel is very close to city center, parks, river, casino, Nosh Food market, Pack'n Save and restaurants.
Comfortable super clean rooms with an extraordinary and attractive colour scheme.
Hanna and Anthony from the reception are fantastic.
They are good at all in the café, bar, fixing computers and giving advise where to go and they smile..... and are helpful.
A+++++++++ for this motel.
Oh I forgot the pool and spa work day and night.

Room Tip: Towards pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Rosa and Ricardo,
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of the Ambassador and our fantastic staff.
It has been a pleasure having you both stay with us and anytime you are in Hamilton again we would love to have you back with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Tried somewhere different to stay this time so went with Trip advisor feedback and booked this one. Good location, all you need close by. Stay would have been excellent if not for other inconciderate guests. Temp management friendly and helpful

Room Tip: We stayed at top of tower block which offered a city view from pleasent balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Ambassador.
We apologize for the disturbance to your stay caused by our other guests. We are always contactable and willing to resolve any issues that may arise during our guest’s stay.
Great to hear that our temporary management were friendly and helpful, this is what we like to hear!
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very friendly staff. Excellent location, adjacent to supermarket, and walkable into city centre.
Older style rooms but with a lot of space which was really nice as we were travelling with our 6-month old daughter.
The set-up of the portacot was utterly gorgeous - all made up and turned down just like a bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkamkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review of our motel.
Your compliments were passed on to our staff and were much appreciated.
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your travels and hope to see you again next time you’re in New Zealand.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

After mentioning that the room was a little noisy - I'm a light sleeper and Hamilton has many boy racers - we were moved to a lovely comfortable room in the tower block. Had a great nights sleep and Anthony on reception is a great guy and very helpful.
Happily stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheppy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post your lovely review, we have passed on your compliments to Anthony. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
964 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel The Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel The Ambassador

Address: 86 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3240, New Zealand (Formerly The Ambassador Motel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel The Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to Hamilton Events and Entertainment.Located in the heart of the city amidst shopping, entertainment and the CBD, Quality Hotel at The Ambassador is within short walking distance to FMG Waikato Stadium, Claudelands Event Centre, Seddon Park cricket grounds and only 20 minutes from Hamilton International Airport. Relax in one of 5 guestrooms and suites, cool off in the pool, open for breakfast daily. The Quality Hotel Ambassador is the ultimate location for the corporate traveler to large sporting or tour groups looking for that iconic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel The Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing