We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Adelaide
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good accomodation in a central location”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff here were excellent. Accomodation spacious and comfortable. Nice welcoming drink. Kitchenette basic. Microwave, Toaster and kettle plus utensils and crockery. No oven or cooktop. Great location for nearby supermarket, CBD and Waikato stadium. Tariff reasonable and the place is spotless.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank macca944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngleseaMotel, Front Office Manager at Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We're to hear glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your great review.
We do have some rooms with cooking tops and some with full ovens as well so if you come back and require cooking facilities let us know and we should be able to book a room with cooking for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    46
    29
    16
    15
See reviews for
44
37
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Narre Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the 3 bedroom townhouse (4 Adults & 2 kids) .. Very spacious, great value, very clean & the staff very helpful & friendly.
Situated in a great location - not too far from town centre (walkable or if feeling a little lazy buses are readily available).
I would definately recommend the Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlsMissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed here one night only but thought it was nice and very conveniently located. It is right smack in the city and across the street from a very large supermarket, Countdown. Also next to this pace is the Speights Ale Restaurant with good food. The motel is run by a family so you'll get teenagers serving you but they are quite friendly. Despite being in the heart of Hamilton, noise was not a big issue for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed in Anglesea for 2 to 3 months for work. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable., and the bathroom is fantastic! (I have a jacuzzi tub :) ) The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
There is a big Countdown supermarket in front of the motel. And the bus station for long-distance buses is about 15 mins walk away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbianteekee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Have stayed here twice now, Good location- close to cbd- cheap $7-$9 taxi ride to hub of restaurants/pubs. Room was nice and clean and very quiet....good value for the money. Nice to have complimentary drinks on arrival too... nice touch !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Clean and comfortable in a great location. Staff friendly and complimentary drink on arrival is nice gesture. Can't fault it. Have stayed 4 times now and have booked my 5th stay for June. Recommend to all of my friends who are going to Hamilton

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Spent one night here on a business trip. Don't choose this for view or location, but it is handy to the centre of town.
Noeworthy are the clean rooms, friendly reception service and lots of little extras such as the free, good quality wifi, free drink on arrival, free percolated coffee, paper etc.
Rooms are large, flat screen TV but furniture and fixtures are somewhat dated.
Ideal value for money business option!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Infodesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.9 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#17 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.4 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#29 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.1 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre

Property: Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre
Address: 36 Liverpool Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Anglesea Motel and Conference Centre, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We offer some great free services and have plenty of parking for cars and trailers.We offer a wide range of accommodation options, conference centre facilities, townhouses and tailor-made holiday packages to suit your needs.Anglesea Motel and Conference Centre is a 42 unit complex, conveniently located on a quiet, tree lined street that makes you forget you are in the city. You are only a few minutes’ walk from some of the best Hamilton attractions including Founders Theatre, Waikato Stadium, Seddon Park and the Hamilton CBD. We're also not far from Claudelands Event Centre and plenty of great Hamilton restaurants and cafes. And we're only 1.5 hours drive from Auckland Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing