We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Argent Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
BKs Hamilton(Hamilton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Ashwood Manor(Hamilton)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (778)
    Filter reviews
    779 results
    Traveler rating
    699
    73
    5
    1
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    699
    73
    5
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswaikato hospitalmotor lodgenew zealandbusy roadpillow menuplace to staywell equipped kitchenwaitomo cavesone bedroom apartmentcomfortable beda wonderful staydouble glazingmain roadhamilton gardensexcellent motelshort drivelarge bathroom
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    445 - 450 of 779 reviews
    Reviewed May 25, 2014

    My Dad was in Waikato Hospital so I chosce the Argent as it was nice and close. The fact that it was close was totally beside the point, the room was great, very modern & very comfortable. But the best thing about it is the owners Richard & Clare they are the nicest people who genuinely care that you enjoy your stay even if your there in tough times. I truly want to thank them for making a tough week that much easier.
    If you need somewhere to stay in Hamilton as far as I'm concerned there's only one place and that's the Argent Motor Lodge.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sharron M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 18, 2014

    *Note: Richard from Argent motor lodge is the brother of Mike at Arista of Rotorua. Both will treat you spectacularly.

    Stayed one night (3/15/2014). Richard is a great host. He showed us our rooms and the various idiosyncrasies associated with NZ rooms. The rooms were large, with plenty of available space for luggage.The rooms included a kitchenette with coffee maker and refrigerator. The hotel is only a couple minutes drive from Downtown Victoria street, which makes it very convenient if you have a car.

    5/5 - good price, good accommodations, helpful staff

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pokemonslayer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 18, 2014

    We stayed here 2 nights in Feb 2014 following a 4 night stay in Feb 2013.

    The motel is simply excellent with very high quality fittings throughout. It is up there with a very good quality hotel and certainly the best motel I have ever seen. We had a one bedroom unit on the upper floor ( room 12 again) and it was excellent being spacious and very well equipped. The rooms are bright, airy and spotlessly clean. Bathroom is terrific being very large with a bath and shower..towels are fluffy and again, top quality. Bed very comfortable and we slept well even though the motel is on, but set back from, SH1 as it winds its way through Hamilton. The rooms have a large flat screen TV with loads of channels. Also, reliable wi-fi is included.

    The hosts, Claire and Richard are the proprietors so the service is that bit better than most places simply because they have that extra interest. They are terrific hosts being friendly, helpful and fun. If we go to NZ again we will certainly spend a couple of nights here and would recommend it to anyone.

    • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hattiepops
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 13, 2014

    A well maintained, well run hotel of high-standards.

    For the price I would say that the Argent is great value.

    I will stay there again.

    The rooms are well maintained, very clean and they have all of the things that you require for your stay.

    Room Tip: I would say that you can not go wrong at this place. They have standards and keep them.
    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NED_Consult
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 12, 2014

    Have stayed here numerous times now since September 2013. The hospitality is outstanding, so professional and inviting, I dont not think it is possible to get a nicer couple to own a motor lodge!! The rooms are inviting, the bed is probably one of the most comfortable beds i have stayed in to date, with a sleek, clean and modern feel to the overall room. For someone who spends most of the week travelling around the North Island, I cannot praise this place and the owners enough.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stephsloan1389
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews