We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Argent Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argent Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed here on the 2nd leg of our honeymoon and the host was extremely friendly and gave us a little gift to congratulate us.... The room is immaculate ... We can honestly say we haven't been to a cleaner, more well presented motel. It also has exceptional fittings and luxuries that you would not expect for the price! It's also close the town centre and walking distance to parks... Hamilton Gardens is well worth a visit!! Would be hard to top a place like this!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MateForLife24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
There are newer reviews for Argent Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 723 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Nicely appointed room with spacious bathroom and hot plate in the kitchenette. Only a short drive to the main street, with a mini supermarket walking distance away if you need supplies for a simple breakfast, snacks etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Matt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Argent Motor Lodge has very modern and well designed rooms with good quality furnishings. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, with a large bed. The bathroom and shower were larger and better quality than is normally found in a New Zealand motel.

The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

One of the best New Zealand motel experiences we have had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Thank you to Clare for her warm welcome. My king bed room was spacious, stylish and very comfortable. I can say that the photos on the website are true to what you will find at Argent Motor Lodge, but they don't tell you about the warmth of the owners, nor the little touches that make you feel special. I have recommended Argent to family, friends and colleagues and shall be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jpab60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed for one night in a king bed room. The room was clean and well equipped with a nice king bed. The room was a bit noisy but we slept well nevertheless. The staff was very friendly. We found parking to be a bit difficult. All in all it was a good stay and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milmiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My friend and I had looked online for our first stay in our trip to New Zealand, and wanted something close to everything but giving us a head start down island. We had no sense of time, and were dazed and confused with the new country, the Argent Motor Lodge was outstanding. We were greeted with such kindness and willingness to help that we never experienced before in Canada. Maybe we were special, but we were treated to complimentary orange juice, to have relaxing in the small, quaint and quiet court-yard as our room was finished being readied (switched from King to two singles, that I had not specified on the booking). Inside the rooms were powered by our key (which was foreign to us Canadians), which was decked out in top notch beds, bathrooms, and kitchen area. The smell was crisp and clean, it felt like we had been the first to have stayed here, something often not found in accommodations. The Argent Motor Lodge is very close to town, which we found very valuable. Of anything the most memorable was the little things that were done for us, it was an experience that I will always remember. I cannot recommend this place enough. If you have got this far in my review, stop searching and book your stay.

Room Tip: Windows and door sealed tight, we were the closest to the road (room 1) and couldn't hear traffi...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Firstly, I have worked in 4 international 5 star hotels.

We were welcomed at checkin by staff who knew all about our booking. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.

The facilities were very modern and done out exceptionally well. Love the fact that me, a six foot guy, can fit my whole body in the bath!

It is located close to the city and shops.

Would definitely go back and stay.

Room Tip: 3 rooms were booked for our family in different locations and all were a very high standard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitts14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.4 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#18 of 63 in Hamilton
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argent Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argent Motor Lodge

Address: 27 Lorne Street | Melville, Hamilton 3206, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $95 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Argent Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Award recipients for four consecutive years - 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. Westpac Waikato Business Excellence Award WINNER 2014. AA Traveller Supreme Host of the Year award WINNERS 2014. Designed with you, the guest in mind! Argent Motor Lodge is one of Hamilton's newest motels. We border the Waikato Hospital campus and are only a short 350m walk to Braemar Hospital. On the Southside of the City Centre we make it easy for you to head North, South, East or West. Beautifully appointed rooms, fully equipped kitchens, 32" and 40" wall mounted televisions, full hush glass for super quiet rooms and plush beds for your complete comfort. Some of our apartments have their own courtyard and all of our one and two Bedroom apartments have a full size, double ended bath. With guest services such as in-room breakfasts, guest laundry, restaurant charge backs, guest computer you will be pleased you decided to stay at Argent Motor Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Argent Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing