We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Argent Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Argent Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I recently stayed at the Argent during my visit to New Zealand and have to say it is the best motel I have ever stayed in.

The rooms are well set out modern, spacious and the beds are oh so comfortable, just what you want after a long day out sightseeing. The hosts were the friendliest and most helpful I have come across and bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed.

I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking to stay in Hamilton, you won't do better.

Chris Plummer

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisplummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare G, Manager at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Chris - it was such a pleasure to have you all with us and to have you put up such a great review of your stay with us has made our day! We know that New Zealand is such a long way for so many and as part of the Tourism industry we appreciate it greatly when people come to travel our amazing country. This is why we work so hard to ensure that our guests are looked after, feel cared about and have all that they need. Thank you to you and your family for choosing us Chris. We hope that one day, we will see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    68
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
182
251
58
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Argent Motor Lodge has brand new rooms with are spacious with all the required facilities (TV, aircon, kitchenette, etc). The staff and owners were extremely friendly and helpful and made our one night stay extremely pleasant.
I will be recommending this Motor Lodge to family and friends and will stay again if ever back in Hamilton.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cjh086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was large and spotlessly clean. The facilities were great - everything you needed was there right down to plunger coffee. The bed was comfortable the bathroom was really clean and had all the nice little touches with complimentary toiletries. Loved our stay there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for two weeks as I arrived in New Zealand. Pleasantly surprised by the modern and spacious rooms. Great bathroom, Sky TV with sports, free wifi, incredibly friendly and helpful staff who will go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Couldn't have really asked for more

- Ali

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Argent Motor Lodge would be the best motel type accommodation I've ever stayed at in NZ. The rooms are faultless, the facilities near new and spotlessly clean with everything you would possibly need. With the front windows closed to block out any traffic or people noise and the back windows open for ventilation, There is also air-con though I prefer fresh air. I had the perfect night sleep on two separate occasions. Wifi is excellent, gourmet take-out meals are available and are delicious, breakfast is on the healthy side and good quality cereals and provisions provided (not the usual cornflake packets etc).

The customer service that Clare and Richard provide is exemplary and if they could bottle this and sell it they would be millionaires! I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare G, Owner at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Lynn! Thank you for your awesome review of your stay(s) here with us at Argent. Having people return to us while on their work travels makes our day - its like welcoming back friends each time. At Argent we have really worked hard on making our Corporate clients feel valued and cared about - from our free wifi, well appointed rooms, complimentary breakfast when staying under our Corporate Super Saver rate or as part of our Loyalty plan to making sure you can get great food delivered hot and to your door. Lynn its always a pleasure to have you with us and we really look forward to seeing you through 2014 Lynn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over Christmas. As a family of 4, we stayed in the 1 bedroom room. Clean and very spacious. The bathroom was especially large which was great for the kids. We also had grandparents staying in a Studio. Claire arranged the rooms so they were right next door which appears to be typical of their top notch service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canddnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare G, Owner at Argent Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello canddnz. Thank you for staying with us over Christmas - having families with us such as yours made Christmas at Argent such a great time. It was our pleasure to look after you and to make sure that you all had what you needed - privacy and space as well as being right next door to each other. It was wonderful of you to let us know that was important to you such as wanting to be close to the rest of the family so that we could make this work for you. We would love to see you again sometime, but until then. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed 1 night in a studio. Hotel looks new and modern. Room was clean and new too. Bed is comfortable. Aircon and TV were all in good working conditions. The owner Clare was friendly. Very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckiancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,149 reviews
2.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.0 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argent Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argent Motor Lodge

Property: Argent Motor Lodge
Address: 27 Lorne Street | Melville, Hamilton 3206, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Argent Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Award recipients for four consecutive years - 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. Westpac Waikato Business Excellence Award WINNER 2014. AA Traveller Supreme Host of the Year award WINNERS 2014. Designed with you, the guest in mind! Argent Motor Lodge is one of Hamilton's newest motels. We border the Waikato Hospital campus and are only a short 350m walk to Braemar Hospital. On the Southside of the City Centre we make it easy for you to head North, South, East or West. Beautifully appointed rooms, fully equipped kitchens, 32" and 40" wall mounted televisions, full hush glass for super quiet rooms and plush beds for your complete comfort. Some of our apartments have their own courtyard and all of our one and two Bedroom apartments have a full size, double ended bath. With guest services such as in-room breakfasts, guest laundry, restaurant charge backs, guest computer you will be pleased you decided to stay at Argent Motor Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argent Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing