We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hosts”
Review of Argent Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argent Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in the very comfortable, modern and stylish one bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Great location and owners who go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. No trouble when I asked for a late check-out. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deklerkclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 747 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a fabulous stay. The owners are lovely people, always happy to help with a big smile on their faces. They have obviously taken the time to ensure rooms are top notch, particularly the beds which are soooo comfortable and these are fitted with beautiful crisp white linen. The shower and bathroom is a good size with quality fixtures. Loved our stay. Will definitely go back there and recommend to friends. :):)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Comfortable bedding and modern clean bathrooms. The owners a husband wife team were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Their attention to detail and their guests comfort seems most important to them.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank singh084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staying at the Argent relieved the stress of needing to stay in Hamilton before going into hospital. We stayed in the deluxe one bedroom apartment and everything was perfect...right down to the giant bath with scented bath salts for ultimate relaxation. Richard and Clare are the perfect hosts - extra services included jump starting a flat battery and making sure my partner had dinner sorted! In close proximity to the hospitals and though situated next to a busy road, the rooms are still very quiet due to 'hush' glass - we didn't notice any traffic sounds. To be honest, I couldn't recommend the Argent enough for those who may need to be going into hospital or who have loved ones there, and need a cosy, quiet place to stay with a touch of luxury while away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macropiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed as a family for 4 nights in a 2-bedroom unit with our 6 month old and 3 year old. There is nothing I can fault about the rooms and the service. From the initial booking, and subsequent change to the booking, Clare managed our stay with such warmth and empathy that we immediately felt at home despite not yet having checked-in!

Upon arrival I was greeted by name without having to introduce myself, which shows the calibre of customer relations. No request was ever too much trouble, and Clare and Richard went above and beyond to ensure our stay was easy and stress-free, especially when our little man came down with a fever.

The rooms are amazing and really large. We were in room 3 which has a 1 bedroom with an adjoining studio room, accessed via a small lobby. With our 2 littlies we were able to keep both doors open so that our toddler could come into our room whenever he needed. The beds here are amazing and a good night's sleep is assured. The double glazing and insulation means that you don't hear the traffic, despite being on a main road.

The bath is OMG to die for!! Deep and full-sized. After a week of busy travels, it's what dreams are made of. The toiletries are beautiful, the showers are spacious and the bathrooms cater well for mobility access.

The amenities in the kitchenettes are complete and it's such a bonus to have a 3/4 size fridge/freezer. Not many places provide decent size freezers that actually work, so this was great.

I cannot fault Argent Motor Lodge and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place. We'll definitely be back! Thank you again Clare and Richard for absolutely everything. You cast a sunny glow over a difficult week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrissieKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 9 nights at Argent and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The service was impeccable -- I was surprised to find a business that was so helpful and welcoming. From day 1 of our stay, Richard and Clare took the time to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay at their lodge AND our other logistical concerns. A fine balance of being professional and personal. This effectively eliminated any worries we might have had about accommodation and allowed us to focus on enjoying our trip. They are very open so don't hesitate to bring up any questions or concerns (e.g. I needed to check in earlier than their stated time and they worked around my schedule, had a question about the workings of the heating unit late at night and Richard promptly showed up with a very helpful and friendly attitude). The apartment itself was always clean and we had no issues regarding noise or disturbances (we stayed in unit 10).
Highly recommended for anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Argent for two nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. The layout was perfect with the right amount of space in the rooms, the bathroom was particularly gorgeous, nice mod hot tub tiled glass shower door in a good size shower. Fresh and modern throughout this is a very clean and well managed motor lodge. There may not be a great view but if you are looking for convenient tasteful lodgings and impeccable service comparable to a five star hotel look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank posi-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.9 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
979 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
171 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argent Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argent Motor Lodge

Address: 27 Lorne Street | Melville, Hamilton 3206, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $92 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Argent Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With superior accommodation and state of the art design, Argent Motor Lodge in Hamilton is perfectly located for tourists and guests on holiday, corporate travellers on business and for people visiting family or friends at either the Waikato or Braemar hospitals. As the closest motel to the Waikato Hospital, the Argent is also just a 2 minute walk to Braemar Hospital and only 3 minutes’ drive to the Hamilton City Centre, Hamilton Lake and the award-winning Hamilton Gardens. TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Award recipients for five consecutive years, Argent Motor Lodge is designed with you, the guest, in mind. Rooms are beautifully appointed and extra spacious with fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bathrooms, full hush glass and plush beds for your complete comfort. 50+ Sky Channels are available, along with unlimited free WiFi and complimentary guest parking. Offering top-class customer service, tasteful decor and the latest amenities, you will be pleased with your stay at the Argent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argent Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing