We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Nice Rooms”
Review of Argent Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argent Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Very Comfortable Nice Rooms”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at the Argent Motor Lodge in Hamilton on the weekend of the 4th and 5th May 2013. The room was excellent and the super king size bed was amazing, in fact it was so comfortable I asked the manager where they purchased their beds (and pillows) from, I am going to buy one! I highly recommend this place for anyone needing a place to stay, its handy, has modern facilities, great shower and bathroom with a really big shower head and is very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3a, no restaurant or gym btw so ignore tick for those ones above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGibbs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    67
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
176
246
54
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Extremely new - spotlessly clean and comfortable beds. Located very close to the hospital and lake - it was a perfect location for us - a short drive to the city as well. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. The bathroom amenities are of great quality and nice to have extra towels too. Its on a busy road but with the double glazing and the way the place has been designed you hear very little road noise.

Room Tip: I liked the upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemizfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I cant say enough for the facilities and friendly atmosphere i experienced when staying here in Hamilton. When I am here again for business I will choose to stay here. Great location, close to the city, parks and restaurants and friendly hosts. A++

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent one night at the Argent Motor Lodge. Clare made us feel very welcomed from the moment we stepped into the reception area. We had a one bedroom unit, immaculately presented and very spacious. Had everything we needed, bed was super comfortable. Location is perfect, very close to central city. So glad we chose to stay here, will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We found the Argent motor lodge to be the most comfortable stay of our time in New Zealand. The beds and pillows are perfect; the room was well designed and generous with all the amenities. The overall style and finish, including the clever soundproofing give more of a boutique motel feel. Claire and Richard’s attention to detail and welcoming attitude add to this experience. They have also selected the nicest shampoo/conditioner that even my sensitive skin liked. So happy first birthday and many more successful years ahead! Jenni and Warren

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burgesswaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taumarunui, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Argent is brand new, immaculate, extremely comfortable and supremely well appointed with high quality disposables. The location is perfect for anything you have to do in the south/central parts of the city, a concert at the Founders in my case. Ten minutes after leaving the concert I was in bed watching the news on TV instead of beginning a two and a half hour drive home. Clare and Richard are considerate and thoughtful hosts who do all in their power to make your stay comfortable . I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else now.
David Wimms

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent 15 nights at various locations travelling up & down & across the North Island. Our nicest, friendliness overnight stay was at the Argent Motor Lodge in Hamilton. This is a new motel, come apartments situated very close to the Hamilton Hospital on a busy road, but with all the double glazing windows we did not have any trouble with road noise. We felt so welcomed there with the owners/managers on site, they could not do enough for us. Even took us to our room, showed how everything worked, even the husband helped me carry our bags to our room!! Not something one expects these days but this management team were the best we experienced whilst in NZ. We would highly recommend staying there at this Lodge, they were simply amazing and made us feel so happy and at home like! The facilities in our room also was the best out of all the motels and apartments we stayed at in our 15 night visit. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean and well appointed in every aspect. They also recommended a fantastic restaurant in town which was of the highest standard and a very good meal. We also thought this highly rated Argent Motor Lodge was great value and definitely the highlight of our nightly stays!! Don't waste your time looking or staying anywhere else in Hamilton. We wished we had allowed more time here in Hamilton. We know where to stay next time that's for sure.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms from what we saw, although we were on the top floor and we were very happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,132 reviews
2.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 63 in Hamilton
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.4 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argent Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argent Motor Lodge

Property: Argent Motor Lodge
Address: 27 Lorne Street | Melville, Hamilton 3206, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Argent Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Award recipients for four consecutive years - 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. Westpac Waikato Business Excellence Award WINNER 2014. AA Traveller Supreme Host of the Year award WINNERS 2014. Designed with you, the guest in mind! Argent Motor Lodge is one of Hamilton's newest motels. We border the Waikato Hospital campus and are only a short 350m walk to Braemar Hospital. On the Southside of the City Centre we make it easy for you to head North, South, East or West. Beautifully appointed rooms, fully equipped kitchens, 32" and 40" wall mounted televisions, full hush glass for super quiet rooms and plush beds for your complete comfort. Some of our apartments have their own courtyard and all of our one and two Bedroom apartments have a full size, double ended bath. With guest services such as in-room breakfasts, guest laundry, restaurant charge backs, guest computer you will be pleased you decided to stay at Argent Motor Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Argent Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing