We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Argent Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argent Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for only one night in December - but definitely could've stayed longer! Although at first glance from the outside we felt a little bit apprehensive (it is very modern architecture, and right on a busy road), once we stepped inside we felt right at home. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. As one reviewer already stated, felt very pampered with the wide array of toiletries! The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend to anyone needing a place to stay in Hamilton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    67
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
176
246
54
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We enjoyed our two days here very much. Conveniently located only a few minutes drive to spectacular Hamilton Gardens. Plus easy Budget car return and complimentary drive to train station for our trip to Wellington.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave96746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and was overwhelmed by everything - excellent facilities, great and wonderful service, spacious and very clean apartments. A great deal of thought has been given to making every guest feel at home - even down to small details like, what milk we need!. They even took time in the evening to make up the sofa bed - such a lovely extra touch.

And the welcome by Clare when we check-in makes us feel like friends! The sign in the office says "arrive as strangers and leave as friends". And it is so true of this place - a home away from home! In fact I would say we arrive feeling like friends.

Great job - Richard and Clare. We'll be back if we visit Hamilton again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

No hesitation in recommending this place. Rooms are immaculate and very well laid out. Nothing was too much of a bother. Clare and Richard ( the owners) add that certain je ne sais quoi which only comes from owners who not only run but also live on the premises. A lovely family and I wish them every success for the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaLyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Loved our stay at Argent Lodge, very easy to find, bit of traffic noise if you leave your windows open, otherwise fine. Rooms are well designed with spacious bathrooms, walk in shower, everything very clean! Beds are very good, no sore backs whatsoever. Free wifi is nice but could be unlimited like in most european hotels. Overall our stay was well enjoyed and we will be back soon, thanks Richard for making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: We had a studio this time and a one bedroom last year, they were both excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aperloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A friendly a great place, to stay. We were made to feel welcome, and that nothing was too much trouble. There was no traffic noise even though the motel is near the road. The room was immaculate. The continental breakfast exceeded expectations with fresh fruit and good quality museli, bread and juice, the little gift of chocolates 'just because it was New Year' was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Highly recommended. Easy close access to the city. New and beautifully presented and maintained. Kitchen very well equipped. Spacious bathroom with lots of extras. We are seasoned travellers and this motel had the best bed we have ever slept in. Welcoming hosts with a 'can do' attitude. Appreciated being away from the main motel 'strip'.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs on the north side are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mischka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,132 reviews
2.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 63 in Hamilton
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.4 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argent Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argent Motor Lodge

Property: Argent Motor Lodge
Address: 27 Lorne Street | Melville, Hamilton 3206, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Argent Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Award recipients for four consecutive years - 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. Westpac Waikato Business Excellence Award WINNER 2014. AA Traveller Supreme Host of the Year award WINNERS 2014. Designed with you, the guest in mind! Argent Motor Lodge is one of Hamilton's newest motels. We border the Waikato Hospital campus and are only a short 350m walk to Braemar Hospital. On the Southside of the City Centre we make it easy for you to head North, South, East or West. Beautifully appointed rooms, fully equipped kitchens, 32" and 40" wall mounted televisions, full hush glass for super quiet rooms and plush beds for your complete comfort. Some of our apartments have their own courtyard and all of our one and two Bedroom apartments have a full size, double ended bath. With guest services such as in-room breakfasts, guest laundry, restaurant charge backs, guest computer you will be pleased you decided to stay at Argent Motor Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Argent Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing