We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”
Review of Argent Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argent Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute of it!! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were very satisfied. We got a very warm welcome from Clare when we arrived. We got to our room and were blown away with how big & clean it was, the rooms are very modern the bathroom was immaculate the bath & shower are huge! The service from the house keeping lady's was amazing! The location is spot on. All the best guys & enjoy your journey ahead!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skiwi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 737 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

I couldnt fault this place if you paid me!

These guys are as good as you get in the business and the accommodation is superb.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClintAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Cannot rate this lodge highly enough - what an absolute pleasure it was to stay here.
Richard and Clare you're doing a great job, your kids with the drink stand were cute as!!!!
Thanks heaps guys for the night of perfection, wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Hamilton

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HTSTKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had to get a hotel quickly due to a family medical emergency. Richard was wonderful right from my first panicked phone call. He accommodated us at very short notice, including a free portacot for our one-year old. He was very flexible with our arrangements which were dependent on our sick family member. What impressed us was the proximity to the hospital, the quietness of the units (ZERO road noise) and the rooms were immaculate. There was plenty of parking and close to a dairy which was very handy. Would definitely recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Situated conveniently beside the Waikato Hospital. Very well appointed disabled unit with the most confortable beds. Very clean with plush carpet. Richard was very obliging with our requests after an early hospital discharge. Would recommend this accommodation as it was recommended to us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Richard and Clare where extremely friendly and pleasant to deal with . They have made their lodge as homely and modern as humanly possible with it remaining a business. The cleanliness was without fault and value for money like this is not often seen in today's world. My wife and I will be returning to stay again at a later date.

Room Tip: no swimming pool . no fitness centre. this is not to been seen as a fault. the room we had was a roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Will stay again if we coming this way, as a bedding store owner the beds are very comfortable. Only down side is laundry is not in the room, but overall a great little motel that have it all for your comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.5 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
969 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.4 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
169 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argent Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argent Motor Lodge

Address: 27 Lorne Street | Melville, Hamilton 3206, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $100 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Argent Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With superior accommodation and state of the art design, Argent Motor Lodge in Hamilton is perfectly located for tourists and guests on holiday, corporate travellers on business and for people visiting family or friends at either the Waikato or Braemar hospitals. As the closest motel to the Waikato Hospital, the Argent is also just a 2 minute walk to Braemar Hospital and only 3 minutes’ drive to the Hamilton City Centre, Hamilton Lake and the award-winning Hamilton Gardens. TripAdvisor Traveller’s Choice Award recipients for five consecutive years, Argent Motor Lodge is designed with you, the guest, in mind. Rooms are beautifully appointed and extra spacious with fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bathrooms, full hush glass and plush beds for your complete comfort. 50+ Sky Channels are available, along with unlimited free WiFi and complimentary guest parking. Offering top-class customer service, tasteful decor and the latest amenities, you will be pleased with your stay at the Argent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argent Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing