We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay. Thank you. O”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay. Thank you. O”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Extremely friendly Management and staff. Very clean and well serviced. Two minutes walk to Waikato Stadium. Second time I've stayed here and looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd S, Owner at Arena Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at Arena Court motor Lodge while you were in Hamilton. Sharing the great result at the Waikato Stadium, was an additional highlight to having you stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are travelling through and look forward to being of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
54
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Clean, great facilities, good value. Friendly and professional hosts. Bed was very comfortable - and huge! I am not sure what else to write but the minimum length is 200 words, so I will just fill up with this!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare47B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd S, Owner at Arena Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing Arena Court motor Lodge as your preferred accommodation in Hamilton. We are pleased that you enjoyed the large king beds, and extra comfortable topper pads we have put on our beds, the close proximity to the city centre and free wifi on offer and easy access to the roads leading north south east and west.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on your next trip to Hamilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Arena Court Motor Lodge is a home away from home for me as it is very clean, cozy and comfortable. I will look to stay again and again whenever I am in Hamilton.

The hosts were very friendly and accommodating at all times and I felt very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X-Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd S, Owner at Arena Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing Arena Court Motor Lodge as your preferred accommodation in Hamilton. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to being of service to meet your accommodation requirements. We like to meet guests and farewell friends for our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great location right beside the stadium and good bars and restaurants a stones throw away. I'm a regular client to the region for business and would not look past the Arena. The hosts are very accommodating. Nothing's a Hassel and the rooms are Fantastic.

Scotty

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd S, Owner at Arena Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Arena Court Motor Lodge as your preferred accommodation in Hamilton and your review of our accommodation. We have good housekeeping staff who take pride in a high standard, and continue to make changes to meet the requirements of our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at the Arena Court motel for four nights for the Mystery Creek Field days. The service from Lloyd was absolutely fantastic and the rooms were immaculate. They even managed to squeeze me in to stay again at short notice. Thank you team for the enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd S, Owner at Arena Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review of Arena Court Motor Lodge, it is a pleasure to have nice people staying and we strive to improve the service provided. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puhoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I arrived late for a function from the far north on the 31st May for a three night stay at The Arena Court Lodge and was frantically just trying to book in and get to where I had to be....I was extremely impressed with the lady servicing the other rooms...She got me in my room had me parked up and headed in the right direction and all before payment..{ pay in the morning sir the Stadium is that way }...And off I went ....I met Lloyd that evening ,paid the man and was off again....He is a happy chappy.
My 1 brm Apt was excellent ,Absolutely No problems in Recommending this place to others...even though my stay was shortened to two days ....I must say ...That I certainly will be booking here again ...
Cheers A Joseph

Room Tip: I booked a 1 bedroom Apartment for three nights...It was on the top level at the front of the Motor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diablo1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd S, Owner at Arena Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay and your family come to visit. We continually work on trying to meet the expectations of business and holiday makers. We look forward to seeing you in Hamilton on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great motel, great people!! Very clean and tidy. I cannot fault this motel. Loved the spa bath, was very relaxing after a day spent at the hospital visiting my Dad. Central location and reasonably quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kweren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd S, Owner at Arena Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is nice to have nice people come and stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in Hamilton. We hope that your dad is better. Please contact us if we can be of assistance for future accommodation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 63 in Hamilton
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.0 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Court Motor Lodge

Property: Arena Court Motor Lodge
Address: 21 Willoughby Street | Hamilton, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arena Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW affordable quality accommodation centrally located by the Waikato Stadium, the Hamilton city centre and with easy access for travel to Hobbiton, Waitomo, Auckland and central north Island. Double glaze windows for quiet peaceful rest, air conditioning heat pumps for comfort. King beds for space and relaxation. We welcome you to come and check out the Arena Court Motor Lodge for yourself. FREE Ultra Fast Fibre Internet, Guest Select 50+ Sky channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing