We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New deco and very clean..Just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New deco and very clean..Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here two nights (room 104) and the whole place looks like a brand new fit-out in a beautiful character builing. The staff were extremely polite and helpfull and room was cleaned daily. I also liked that my room (a studio) was very spacious with large windows.
As others have mentioned you do hear the odd car pass by but hey...if you don't like the city don't stay at a city hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest_Hamilton, Owner at Quest Hamilton, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank-you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious studio apartments with an outside city view. And if you dont mind the odd traffic noise then these apartments with large georgeous windows are great, adding brightness and warmth to the room. However, for those guests who prefer the quiet and would much rather be away from city noise all together, we provide a number of inside apartments away from the street. These apartments are located in the centre of the property, offering guests with a more quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
20
1
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here during the All Blacks V Ireland test match. Pleasantly suprised when we entered the room, spacious, well equipped, very clean and comfortable. Good location, easy access to stadium and local bars/restaurants. Carparking availalbe at an extra charge. Limited availability of accommodation around this time so probably paid a bit more than we wanted, good value if more than 2 people in the apartment but otherwise too expensive for a stay in Hamilton!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank splodgeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest_Hamilton, Owner at Quest Hamilton, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank-you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Hamilton and I hope you also enjoyed the All Blacks vs Ireland Test Match. With regards to the car parking - because we only have a limited number of on-site secure spaces available, we have seperated this cost out from the room rate so that it is a separate fee on its own. Then only those guests who use the car park are paying for this service. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Immaculate brand new Quest. Right in the city centre, easy to find, cafes and arthouse cinema nearby. River walks along the banks of the mighty Waikato minutes away. Extras such as chocolates in your room. Massive bathrooms and I always appreciate the laundry.

Room Tip: As for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank couldyoutellme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest_Hamilton, Owner at Quest Hamilton, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank-you very much for your positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, appreciating the spacious apartments with full laundry facilites. Always good to be able to do your washing when away on holiday! And we will be sure to keep up with the chocolate treats...its nice to treat our guests with a little treat on arrival. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.5 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#6 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hamilton

Property: Quest Hamilton
Address: 51 London Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Hamilton 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Hamilton is ideally located in Hamilton’s city centre and has a range of fantastic activities and attractions. Quest Hamilton offer a mix of 38 studio, one and two bedroom self-contained serviced apartments with comfortable and modern furnishings and all the great services and amenities Quest is known for. Whether you are looking for accommodation for One Night, One Week or Even a Year; Quest Hamilton offers a unique "Home Away from Home" experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Quest Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing