We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lets do the time wrap again”

Aaron Court Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aaron Court Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 24 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Looks can be decieving, What you see not what you get. It was a bit like a Hollywood movie there is a facade but when you go around the back all is not what it seems. However...it was clean and for our purposes (somewhere to sleep) it was fine, We did not use the restuarant or the pool. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were not polyester.

Good value for the price and handy to town. Nice Website...

Room Tip: Get a room thats got air conditioning if there in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

I give the 3 circles rather than 4 only because the room didn't ahve A/C. The host was accomodating and friendly and stored my chilly bin in the chiller while I was out and about before checkin. The rooms were clean and tidy and perfect for my late arrival and early start

Room Tip: Rooms are on 2 levels with some near the main road - see if you can get a ground floor room nearer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjdmwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We rang up on New Years Eve booking for Jan 1st and 2nd. We explained our requirements to the staff and they suggested a deluxe spa room. We had a separate room for our 9 month old, where the staff had assembled and made up a Portacot so he could go to bed early without us disturbing him. The curtains are dark and thick too, so we weren't woken up by the light. They had also given us a room as far from the road as possible so our son wouldn't be disturbed by road noise.
On our second night we had takeaways and the staff readily recommended a place to my husband, again after listening to what we wanted.

We would happily return to Aaron Court if were staying in Hamilton again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronte7723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

There is a lot to recommend in this motel - spacious rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff, a decent complimentary breakfast in nice surroundings, a beautiful spacious new bathroom with spa bath and extremely comfortable bed. The downside included a whole wall of glass, exposing you and your room to others (which felt quite uncomfortable), a rather dowdy interior with chipped paint, sagging plaster (due to flooding in the upstairs unit), worn carpet and a small old fashioned television with separate Sky modem (which twice fell off). There was also no electric blanket and a very noisy heating system (which just seemed to blow out cold air) so I was cold in the evenings. For the money you pay it was adequate, though on the whole the motel room lacked charm and warmth.

Room Tip: It's better to get a room upstairs as otherwise you hear people walking along the verandah overh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed twice at this motel and will be back.

We originally stayed at a nearby motel and went here for dinner. My son decided to jump into their pool which is next to the restaurant. We were not guests and the staff could not have been more welcoming, offering us towel and telling him to stay in as long as he wanted.

We decided to stay the next time we were in Hamilton and were again very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They are willing to go 'the extra mile'. The rooms are comfortable and have all you need if you wish to eat in. The restaurant is reasonably priced with tasty family meals.

On our next visit I was picking my son up from camp in the area and so really wanted to check in before the usual allowed check in time, they sent the cleaners to our room first and had it available to us well ahead of time. We were outside of normal restaurant hours, but they had no problem delivering a snack to our room.

We will be visiting Hamilton again in the next couple of weeks and will look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frequentflyerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My family stayed with other families at the Aaron Court for one night because of a cycling competition close to Hamilton. Arriving and checking in at the motel was very quick and easy and took under 10 minutes. We had a 2 bedroom unit that could sleep 5 people comfortably. While the 2 bedroom units do not have spa baths, they do have amazing showers. The room had cable tv which was useful as the fist stage of the Tour De France was on that night. Gerards Restaurant at the motel was very nice and the food was delicious. The spa pool was an excellent way to relax. The big pool looked good and as a dare I swam in it, it was freezing! Overall I had a great stay at this motel and I look forward to staying here again next time the cycling is on.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keen2travelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stayed for one night in the 1 Bedroom Double Spa room. On arrival reception was neat and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A good vibe right from the start. Great parking space for vehicles. The room was inviting and extremely clean and had a nice feel to it. We chose this unit because of the spa and we weren't dissapointed. Definately the best in-room spa we have ever seen. The kitchen was fully equipt and roomy and the bathroom was even bigger. Lovely couches and great to have the full range of sky tv channels, not just a selection. Didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked really nice and we did get room-service for desert which was good. The room was worth more than what we paid for it in my opinion. Wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: AWESOME SPA in the 1 bedroom double spa unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajpaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
968 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Argent Motor Lodge
Argent Motor Lodge
#1 of 63 in Hamilton
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
1.3 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Court Motor Inn

Address: 250 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range: $74 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aaron Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Aaron Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing