We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Hamilton
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good motel”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice, neat, clean and comfortable. Family of five and looked after us all comfortably. Well equipped and good location. Close to main road with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Good stay. Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger1HLZ, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Pleasure to have hosted you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
17
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Loved the fact that the door to the room is a sliding glass door. Too cool.
The Room was clean, comfortable and well maintained.
The Owner was courteous and very helpful. He gave us plenty of ideas as to what we could do in the area.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger1HLZ, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to visit some of the places we discussed. Trust you had a safe journey home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

As far as motels go, this is a pretty good bet, especially if you find yourself in Hamilton for a night or two. Located on what seems to be the motel strip, the place was clean and check in was efficient. Complimentary milk on arrival to complement the complimentary tea/coffee in room was a nice touch. Room itself was a large sleeping/living area with tiny (but adequate) kitchenette, and separate bathroom. The room was clean, as was the premises, with off-street parking included in the price of the room.

Overall, I'm not a motel kinda guy, but for a night in Hamilton (or even two, or three), if you're going to go the motel route I would suggest that this is a pretty good option.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Saffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great Room it was huge beautifully appointed and well equipped. Beautiful linen on the bed .It had a fully equipped Kitchen which was ideal because we had been to lots of expensive resturants so it was nice to have a meal in the room. Very quiet which is what you want after a busy day travelling.Fully recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roda186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger1HLZ, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Located on Hamilton's main motel strip this is a convenient, quiet motel. Clean and bigger than average rooms with good parking and free WiFi. Booked at short notice the rooms were very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pounamu-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger1HLZ, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Was a pleasure to have you & your family stay with us and we hope to see you again. We have recently refurbished all our rooms so you will notice the difference if and when you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Location : where other dozens of motels are located, not a far drive from city center, gardens, stadium, grocery store
Front desk : nice man, but nothing out of the ordinary
Rooms : small bedroom, small bathroom, no roof over the balcony/walkway (upstairs), so you can get very wet going to your room, average overall
Free wi-fi, ample parking
Would we go back? I don't think so

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maramanocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic service, excellently equipped room, with good lighting, heating, a fan, and even an oven! There was heaps of room, and nothing was too much trouble. A pleasant 20 minute walk to many fine restaurants in downtown. Fully recommended!

Room Tip: Room 14 is a huge two-bedroom unit that would be perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.3 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Hamilton

Property: Bella Vista Motel Hamilton
Address: 1 Richmond Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel Hamilton 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on our good ol'fashioned service and offer modern, clean & comfortable studio units, one & two bedroom units & access/disability studio units with interconnecting option. Some units have spa baths, all NON smoking and pet free. Sky/Freeview TV, FREE WiFi & ultrafast internet, FREE DVD and DVD library. Our FREE on-site parking is security monitored. Very conveniently located in Hamilton, only 20 minutes drive from Hamilton Airport and 1.5 Hours easy drive from Auckland Airport, Minibus Express can be ordered to greet you or drop you off. From your motel unit you can walk to Hamilton City Centre, Cafes, Restaurants & Bars, Supermarket, Waikato Stadium, Waikato River Walk and ProDrive Golf Driving Range complete with Mini Putt!. Claudelands Events Centre and Waikato Hospital are only minutes away by car. Hamilton is centrally located for trips to Hobbiton, Lake Karapiro, Waitomo Caves and the Cambridge Velodrome/Avantidrome. Our Qualmark Rating of 'Four Star' ensures that our facilities and services give you confidence when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing