We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Hamilton
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a good stay in the two bedroom unit, it was very nice and clean with all the usual facilities. Our sleep was disturbed due to a noisy party going on in the motel behind ours which faced our bedroom. This of course can happen anywhere and was in no way the fault of the motel. Location is excellent, very close to the stadium to watch the Warriors lose yet again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here during 5 days as part of a businesstrip to the university. Loved it, the service was 5 star, small but fresh and functional breakfast. Slept well and had wonderful 'morningwalks' in the nice (urban) surroundings!
As i mentioned, a short walk from the main street with nice restaurants and bars. Nice casino too! If i return i will definately comeback back!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
Thank Fredrik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I spent 3 nights in this establishment. It was very well appointed, extremely clean and well organised.
I feel that I cannot stress enough the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and management, which, together with the qualities of the motel itself, made my stay in Hamilton an extremely enjoyable one.

Michel Bazin
Mackay, Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Bells Vista consistently good. Stayed at four (Napier, Fox Glacier, Wanaka and Hamilton) and they were all great. There is always a bit of risk in picking motels out of the blue so being able to stay with a well managed chain may seem somewhat mundane to the B&B/hostel crowd but comfort, good sleep are important. This one was no different from the others in terms of quality and comfort.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor. Just fine. Good parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We pulled into this hotel after having a great experience at a Bella Vista earlier in the week. Everything turned out great except for when we went to check out, the price was suddenly $130, so much more than we had planned on. Earlier in the week when we had stayed at the Bella Vista near the airport we were told that if we got the Extra "frequent Stayer" card instead of being $99 a night they hotels would be $89. When we had checked in last night we showed the man at the desk that we would be using the card. He said he would just get it from us in the morning. We were shocked when we checked out that he charged us $130 when we were told that it would be $89!! We asked to get the price back down to $89 from what we were told but he said he couldn't do anything about the price because he wasn't the owner......VERY disappointing!! We will not be back there nor recommend anyone else go there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudySCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

In Hamilton from Western Australia for a couple of days, (April 16, 17) looking at property and chose Bella Vista on the strength of Tripadvisor reviews. Great choice. Initially when we tried to book the website said full, so not to be deterred, we emailed them direct. Immediate response with our required choice being available. V8 Supercars on the following weekend so some mixup with the website booking system. One bedroom apartment - plenty of room, only minutes from the "eating" part of town and very pleasant hosts. Complimentary paper each morning and a cable for the free internet - $29.99 for 24 hours at Crowne Plaza in Queenstown!!!!!! Go figure????? Importantly it is only minutes from excellent shopping and wine supply!! Definitely our base for future visits to Hamilton, until we find a place of our own. Well done guys and thank you.

Room Tip: We had Unit 4 - ground floor and very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarah98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed at this motel on 13th and 20th February. We chose to stay here because of our other pleasant experiences at Bella Vista motels and we were very pleased that we did. Jenny was lovely and went out of her way to help us and we would have been in trouble if Roger had not given us detailed instructions of how to get to Auckland airport, Our accommodation was excellent and included a Spa bath. We would have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#29 of 63 in Hamilton
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Hamilton

Address: 1 Richmond Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $96 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bella Vista Motel Hamilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on our good ol'fashioned service and offer modern, clean & comfortable studio units, one & two bedroom units & access/disability studio units with interconnecting option. Some units have spa baths, all NON smoking and pet free. Sky/Freeview TV, FREE WiFi & ultrafast internet, FREE DVD and DVD library. Our FREE on-site parking is security monitored. Very conveniently located in Hamilton, only 20 minutes drive from Hamilton Airport and 1.5 Hours easy drive from Auckland Airport, Minibus Express can be ordered to greet you or drop you off. From your motel unit you can walk to Hamilton City Centre, Cafes, Restaurants & Bars, Supermarket, Waikato Stadium, Waikato River Walk and ProDrive Golf Driving Range complete with Mini Putt!. Claudelands Events Centre and Waikato Hospital are only minutes away by car. Hamilton is centrally located for trips to Hobbiton, Lake Karapiro, Waitomo Caves and the Cambridge Velodrome/Avantidrome. Our Qualmark Rating of 'Four Star' ensures that our facilities and services give you confidence when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing