We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fountain City Motor Inn
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We spent one night here in a 2 bedroom unit. The furniture is dated but it really doesn't matter as the unit was huge and very comfortable. There is a heated swimming pool, spa and from our unit we could access the huge green space adjacent to the motel. It was ideal for our family with young kids. We were also within walking distance of a supermarket.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2011

Good location, good facilities, friendly staff, very clean. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an inter-connecting room if you are travelling with a large family. Try and get a room that can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McGrath_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Looks can be deceiving from the outside. We booked a budget room here, we just needed a bed & shower. It served the purpose, but this place is in desperate need of a revamp. It looks nice & modern from the outside, but once you enter the room its like walking into a 70's nightmare. For the age of the bathroom its immaculate so no worries about grotty bathrooms here. Even though the room was just under $100 for the night, we did expect it to be more modern. We had stayed at hotels for the same price the nights before & they were much nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surfagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

the room was beautiful, generously spacious, and fresh! the bed was massive and so comfortable! the sky tv was huge, the couch was comfortable, the bathroom was lovely, everything was just perfect. the environment was great. and the service was great, the lady in the reception was so friendly and lovely, a true testament to the place itself. definitely stay here. actually can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greggy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The room was large, but the carpet was very scary - old & stained. Furniture & decor were very outdated (except the huge flat screen TV that was nice, but seemed quite out of place). Many of the TV channels were either foreign language or music only. All the rooms connect to an indoor hallway, which was was quite loud. The guest laundry facilities were very helpful, and the front office lady was super nice. But with so many other lodging choices in Hamilton, we probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We had a family unit. which had two bedrooms and lounge kitchen dining area. It could actually sleep 6 people but were a family of four.
Right out side our door was a trampoline and play area and a huge area where kids could run around. The pool and spa were great.

The service received from staff was outstanding, and with my broken foot they were so helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: rooms great size but we were in the family suit so not sure baout ther rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsnary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

we stayed here multiple times during the last 10 years with the gisborne BMX club families. it has a nice indoor swimming pool and nice rooms - some with decks. i enjoyed staying here as its also close to town, and has plenty of space for everything - even our bikes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkbubblesrcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.9 mi away
Boundary Court Motor Inn
Boundary Court Motor Inn
#19 of 63 in Hamilton
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#30 of 63 in Hamilton
55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aspen Manor Motel
Aspen Manor Motel
#22 of 63 in Hamilton
138 reviews
0 mi away
Auto Lodge Motel
Auto Lodge Motel
#18 of 63 in Hamilton
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain City Motor Inn

Address: 305 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fountain City Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fountain City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing