We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Hamilton”
Review of Ballinor Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ballinor Motor Inn
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Would recommend this motel to anyone staying in Hamilton, we stayed for one night on way to Auckland, the staff were friendly and helpful and the motel unit was very clean and tidy. Handy location and close to supermarket. Only a $10 taxi ride back from centre of town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

We are regulars and same great service evrytime nothing is ever a problem. The whole family enjoyedbit this time all 9of us very happy . Great hosts great clean place.easy to get to every thing central

Room Tip: Number 4 great for familys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niggle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ulster Street in Hamilton is crammed with motels so choosing one can be difficult. Hogan (owner / manager) offers a fantastic package: a compact yet stylish, comfortable, immaculately clean room, first class host service, fair room price, no road noise (despite main road location), lovely roomy spa bath and tv with all the sky channels. A bonus was his deal with the Casino courtesy van for rides back from town to the motel - especially if like us, your not going to the casino. Lovely host lovely motel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Got a warm welcome from a young Asian man, who took me to my unit and showed me how things worked, he gave me a good amount of internet data for the evening. Room was tidy and clean, with a heat pump and a nice big TV with 50+ Sky channels. Shower was nice and warm with good shower pressure, ice in ice tray. No street noise down in my back unit which was great. Tight parking but other than that would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A clean room with the most comfortable bed I've slept in since arriving in NZ. The amenities were all new looking and for my family of five, including one teenager, we really appreciated the extra space. I'd stay here again for sure

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank 198jennyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

stayed her just one night in a family unit... was very clean and well laid out
Front desk staff were helpful from the start. Hogan (the manager/owner) couldn't have been nicer and hospitable
would stay here again if I was in Hamilton again and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very comfortable, lovely and clean but it was the service that made it stand out.
Used it on a business trip and we were made to feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. Warm and friendly people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#7 of 63 in Hamilton
161 reviews
1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
979 reviews
0 mi away
Atrium on Ulster
Atrium on Ulster
#2 of 63 in Hamilton
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinor Motor Inn

Address: 295 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballinor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballinor Motor Inn is one of Hamilton's newest motels. We opened in Late 2009. We provide modern, warm, clean & comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. We are located on Ulster Street in Hamilton and are within easy walking distance to the city centre, Restaurants, Cafes and Supermarkets. Only 300 metres to Waikato Stadium and 100 metres to a Pro-Drive golf range. Our accommodation has a variety of room types, studios & family units, spa baths, some with private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ballinor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing