We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ballinor Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ballinor Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This accommodation is excellent value. Very clean and well appointed , ticked all the boxes for me and I will stay again. The best one I have stayed in Hamilton, and there have been a lot over the years

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    31
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
58
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

After a variable stay at Tainui Novatel I extended my visit to Hamilton by trying the Ballinor Motor Inn. I stayed in the Quiet King studio. Excellent value. Excellent facilities. Excellent helpful, respectful, friendly service. Beautiful decor. Super clean. Free parking at the door. Early check in, late check out. Complimentary wifi. Divine spa bath. Private courtyard to enjoy relaxing in the sun. Heat pump to keep your room cool/warm. Plunger coffee. Cooking facilities. Most impressive were the extra unexpected touches like fresh seasonal fruit with breakfast. The host also sets up the toaster for you. I can't speak too highly of this venue. For a genuinely welcoming, private, quiet environment and personalised quality experience, stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Quiet King studio room was good. Some early morning traffic sounds trickle down. 1 bedroom Quiet Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WairuaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spend A LOT of time looking for excellent, affordable accommodation. Often the pictures tell the best story, though some can be quite deceiving - not in this case, in fact, we were even more impressed upon our arrival! Beautiful, modern, romantic accommodation for a couple with a night to spend in Hamilton, excellent service and will definitely stay again when we're next in the area!!!

Room Tip: We LOVED the spa bath room :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very clean facility and excellent value for money, and the host Hogan is really friendly. The bathroom and kitchen was compact but very clean and tidy. The room was not particularly spacious but it suited my stay for business purposes and had heatpump and aircon. I felt that the motel certainly got all the essential things right for a comfortable stay for travellers with business purposes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driggs, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was very happy with this motel. Very nice, new and clean. The hospitality and service was excellent. The location is convenient although the busy road can be noisy. I would recommend this motel particularly for corporate guests.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlessandraRiniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Songkhla
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

LIke new, clean, all required facilities (50 channel TV, small kitchenet, comfortable beds, heater/aircon) and a caring, friendly hoste. Will definately repeat this experience if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Recommend booking ahead if travelling on weekends or in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OwenSfamily_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice near new motel. Has cook top, microwave so staying 5 days was easy. Had 50 sky select channels which was great. Host is really helpful and friendly. Had a room away from the road which was good. Full length mirror in lounge. Windows are single glazed and curtains do let some light underneath as they are not to floor. Can hear some noise from neighbouring room but not bad. Would stay again as it ticks nearly every box.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballinor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballinor Motor Inn

Property: Ballinor Motor Inn
Address: 295 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballinor Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballinor Motor Inn is one of Hamilton's newest motels. We opened in Late 2009. We provide modern, warm, clean & comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. We are located on Ulster Street in Hamilton and are within easy walking distance to the city centre, Restaurants, Cafes and Supermarkets. Only 300 metres to Waikato Stadium and 100 metres to a Pro-Drive golf range. Our accommodation has a variety of room types, studios & family units, spa baths, some with private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ballinor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing