We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$86
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asure Barclay Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stadium Motel(Hamilton)
$83
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
120
179
48
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
179
48
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststandard suitespa bathroom was cleandefinately stay herefree wifiundercover parkingwithin walking distanceyogurtcity centreshort walkconvenient locationacross the roadking bedrestaurants and barsstayed for one nightair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 359 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Based on positive reviews, we booked this hotel. We were sorely disappointed upon arrival.

There was no welcome at check in. The lady wasn't too interested in talking to us and just gave us keys and told us about breakfast.

Once we got to the room, there was hair inside our bed. The room was also tired: walls need to be washed and the shower curtain was filthy.

The other minus was the "free internet". You only get 200mb per room which is barely enough for 2 ppl to check their email and the weather.

The good news is that the location is good; next to restaurants in city centre. The breakfast was also good; decent selection for a continental breakfast.

Overall, I would not recommend this place to those that prefer a clean place with good service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protraveller1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Protraveller1616

thanks for your review and feedback. As you rightly pointed out previous reviewers have provided excellent feedback on the friendliness of staff and cleanliness of rooms, so I'm very sorry we have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured this is not indicative of our usual standards and I will follow up with Housekeeping staff why these items were overlooked.

With regard to internet access, we now offer 500mb free internet per night.

I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and location.

Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have chosen to stay here twice this month due to the convenient location, easy parking and a safe distance from the less desirable parts of Hamilton city... watch out near Garden Place...the locals that loiter day and night aren't the nicest souls!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Rachael G
thanks for choosing to stay with us when in Hamilton, and for your feedback. I'm pleased you have had a comfortable stay and I appreciate your comments on our convenient location.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Good basic motel. Needs a bit of re-decoration but clean and with reasonably sized rooms. Rates include breakfast which is a real bonus as it is a very extensive "continental" breakfast. Stayed here for work (twice) and would definitely stay again. Close to CBD but surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear candi2008
thanks for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to being of service on your next visit to Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ventura Inn & Suites at the last day of our self-drive in North Island, so we were quite travel weary and feeling a bit homesick. The hotel fulfils all our expectations, from the cheery greeting at check in, convenient and comlimentary car park, lift to the first floor (we had some heavy bags and were thankful that we did not have to lug those up the stairs), clean and spacious room, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, to the speedy and efficient check out. Here's to continued excellence in service from a very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear travelbugPJ

thank you so much for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that you left us as a very satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Hamilton in the future.

Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at Ventura ( Feb 2011) for only a night but were very happy with our stay. The rooms are nice and staff very warm. As we had to catch our flight early next morning we had requested them to for an early checkout at around 4 am. Not only did they help us with a hassle free checkout but laid out an entire breakfast spread just for the two of us at 3.30 am! We were pleasantly surprised. The staff members were up and smiling and bid a cheerful goodbye. We left the hotel with a very good feeling and would like to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BShilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear BShilpa
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and were very happy with your stay.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews