We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Room is basic and very clean. For the price, it is great value especially given location. Parking and buffet breakfast included in the price. Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our only issue was the noise - probably just the side of the hotel were on.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleCurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear LittleCurrant
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Hamilton. I'm pleased you found the room to be very clean, staff friendly and your stay good value overall.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    160
    44
    10
    2
See reviews for
77
132
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The ventura was just as expected with good facilities and good buffet breakfast included all at a good price value for money
With free wifi undercover parking it was all we needed for a nights stopover

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PcPete55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear PcPete55
thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the facilities and breakfast and found us to be good value. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It was nice to be back and the first thing I noted was the cleanliness of the bathroom. It was spotless. I love to acknowledge friendly service, so thanks Stephanie for coming and reprogramming our telly after a previous guest had had a play with the settings. Stephanie is always friendly and helpful, and a technical whizz. We had a lovely time, marking tests till midnight, thanks to the complimentary broadband. Love the complimentary breakfasts. I loved my dip in the pool, a refreshing break from the heat of late summer Hamilton. Plus the air-conditioning kept our room nice and comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oolonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Oolonz
thanks for staying with us again and for your lovely comments. I'm glad you enjoyed all the facilities we offer. I will pass your comments onto Stephanie too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

second time i've stayed here, this time in transit from north of auckland to mt. maunganui. a proper hotel respite from the mom & pop operations, which are satisfactory in their own way, outside the main cities. lobby internet connection, in room wifi connection, laundry facilities, spacious room, good bathroom amenities, decent breakfast buffet, exercise room, walking distance to town centre, as well as to walking path around the lake. very pleasant and helpful staff. close by petrol station and restaurants.

Room Tip: covered parking available for early arrivals
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Terry C
thanks for staying with us again and for your excellent feedback via TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed all the facilities we offer and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Hamilton in the future.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This our fourth stay at the hotel and would still recommend it to all. The receptionist on the Saturday afternoon always remembers us, always polite and friendly. Rooms very clean, apart from a couple of hairs on the bathroom floor, but other than that spotless. All the staff are friendly courteous and very helpful. Great location only short stroll to everything. The complimentary breakfast is ideal way to start the day.
All in all yet another great night at the hotel and so good we booked again for May to see the phantom of the opera. See you then

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TVNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear TVNZ
thanks for staying with us once again and for another great your review recommending our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in May. We have just released two Phantom of the Opera accommodation and ticket packages which you may like to contact us about (we can always change your existing booking if it was made directly with us).
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Third time i have stayed here different rooms each time happy every time ,
recommend.Traffic noise not to bad , supermarkets within easy walking distance.
Staff helpful and friendly.Parking plentyful.

Room Tip: delux room worth that little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Nigel J
thanks for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay on the three occasions you've spent with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Always enjoy my stay at Ventura, the reception was excellent and helpful with directions (as we live in Rotorua)...would love if the walls were soundproof though, people were knocking on our door and open/closing of doors and able to hear conversations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mereiro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Mereiro H

Thanks for taking the time to pass on your comments. I'm glad you always enjoy staying with us. With regard to the soundproofing, the walls are solid concrete and we get very few noise complaints. The sound you heard was most likely guests in the hallway which can difficult for any hotel to control.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Hamilton.

Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 63 in Hamilton
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
1.2 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing